Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1019 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Love my car!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, fun to drive"

Cons: "poor paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"While I love my Altima I was disappointed in the quality of paint used on my model. The paint chipped quickly and I had to get my hood and front bumper re painted from normal wear and tear after 1 yr. My car had the mass air flow sensor go out right at 65000 which is a pretty hefty expense which left my mpg stuck at 27.2 not the 38 they advertise. After it was replaced it never got good gas mileage again. :("

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car is great for a 4cyl vehicle.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, sleek body style"

Cons: "no power seats, sound system could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is beautiful on the outside. I would recommend to get the 3.5L instead of the 4cyl since there is not much get up and go compared to a V6 but it is a great car none the less."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Two head gaskets replaced

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power and lower price point"

Cons: "Requires PREMIUM gas which is more expensive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We have had 2 head gaskets replaced in 2 years. between 62,000 and 82,000 miles....spent Approx $5,500 and 5 weeks in the DEALER's shop. This car is not built for longevity. 3.5L motor is fast and furious, but head / block design is inferior."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Smooth quiet ride, spacious, reliable

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, spacious, drives excellent."

Cons: "Can't think of anything I would change."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded down to a more economical sedan and chose the Altima. I thought I had to give up comfort and power. Not the case. The Altima is an awesome ride, no engine/performance issues in 40,000/4 years, interior and electronics still like new. Economical to drive at a cost of about 30 mpg. Interior is more comfortable and spacious than other mid size sedans. Love my Nissan! No compromising with the Altima."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economic"

Cons: "can't afford it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,598

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So very reliable and easy to drive, lots of room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fits my needs perfectly."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

solid dependable and affordable

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value for the price"

Cons: "needs more movment in the drivers lumbar support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is about the 9th nissan our family has owned and its as reliable as the others and built very well. great value for the price point , did not get navigation, i have that in my phone. gas mileage runs about 33-34 highway if you stay around 73mph. in town is about 19 mpg. i will most likely purchase a new one when this one wears out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great control, confident on the turns, Awesome CVT"

Cons: "blind spot, you have to adjust the mirror right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The design of the car centered on the driver. The control is awesome, turning as if on track. The CVT is so smooth that you do not notice the change of gears. The sound quality is great. I always enjoy the music from the premium sound. The key less feature is so convenient and will not allow key be locked inside."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Pretty cool even though.....

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "like it"

Cons: "so far none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Its a nice car even though I am barely 4'9". I am very short but yet this car is nice to drive, carry passengers and some cargo like a wheel chair or walker. The V6 makes it feel sporty but the issue with the car for me is that I had to give up my money to my brother so he can buy himself one even though this car was a gift to him. I was going to trade it in but I am reconsidering of just keeping it for at least 6 years. Its my first car, even though it was a hand down in mint condition (inside) from my brother to me. Now that I have it, I am taking care of it and now I have it so clean that my brother is regretting getting a new car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive comfortable"

Cons: "Needs transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car runs great drives nice and is extremely comfortable but needs a new transmission. It's great on gas getting about 25 miles to the gallon"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals