Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 193 | Next

Incredible ownership experience!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, quite, strong acceleratoin"

Cons: "Really can't think of any. Nearly perfect car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nearly trouble free car! 167,000 miles and all I have ever paid to have done is preventive maintenance! Slight vibration at 80 mph (my bad) from the transmission when it had 118,000 miles. Nissan replaced it free of charge with a rebuilt one. I will def. be buying another Altima when I am ready - but it is in great condition and runs like a top - so that may not be anytime soon!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Vehicle in top excellent condition

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great smooth ride and driving capabilities."

Cons: "Interior is fabric, showing little wear and tear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Do not judge this car by its year. This car rides smooth, excellent condition. The exterior looks brand new. Keyless start allows you to start the car while doing last minute preparations prior to getting on the road."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good car;rides and drives great

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, drives great, good gas mileage"

Cons: "CVT powertrain little hard to get use to at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"CVT drive train helps conserve gas, drives and rides great; average gas mileage 27 MPG; plenty of room in car and trunk, and handles great in curves."

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, comfortable drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car which has good gas mileage with inside seating comfort, comfort in ride, just a great car overall."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BY FAR ..my MOST favorite car EVER!!!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful lines and look..very comfy"

Cons: "no auto lock feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ONLY negative thing I have to say about this car is that the doors don't automatically lock when put in gear..or driving.No way to change or set it to do so either..lolAll in all..its a GREAT vehicle..and has not given me any problems"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 193 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals