Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1013 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

great reliable car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2007 Altima 2.5 SL is a great car for the money. It is one of the most reliable vehicles on the market. With the exceptional interior quality and plenty of power (for a 4-cylinder) I would not hesitate to buy this vehhicle again."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

very reliable, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only negative in 7 yrs. of ownership is a blind spot on drivers side. brakes lasted over 70000 miles."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Solid midsize sedan

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, sharp handling, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Rear head room, trunk hinges (very minor pt)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just turned 5 yrs with my 2010 2.5SL. Not a single mechanical problem. Zero. Quiet, comfortable ride and SL (leather) package gives more upscale feel than rental-car trim of base car. Bose stereo is decent. Handling is quick for a family sedan. Fold-down rear seat very handy for hauling my bike & gear to rides and events. Real world MPG's (US gal)- 26-28 city/suburbs and 34 hwy (at low 70's mph) Really has been a great car. Recently spent 2+wks with a relative's new Accord EX-L (4cy, leather) and still prefer my '10 Altima. Honda's seats were not as supportive, handling not quite as sharp, and inferior stereo. Only advantage of the Accord was more rear seat headroom for tall (6ft) adults. My only other 2 nitpicks about the Altima are no height-adjust on passenger front seat (but no other non-lux midsize has this either) and the piano-hinges on the trunk lid can squeeze big items in the trunk."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

looking for a gas saber car? This is it. Great car

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Back seat have refreshment console"

Cons: "It is a plesure to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have two cars and because of that we only has been using this car 6 month out of the year. My husband is a nut in keeping cars in top conditions and keeping cars for many years. The car is very gasoline efficient and a very elegant looking car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great value! purchased new for much less than comp

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, great price and great mileage, no problems"

Cons: "Lacks the GPS common today"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets 35 MPG on freeway at a steady 70 MPH. The 4 cylinder has good power and the variable speed transmission is very smooth. The dealer found what we wanted - cloth interior with moon roof. It's a bit simple compared to high tech models today, but absolutely nothing has gone wrong. Bought a 2009 4 door for wife and liked it so much, I went looking for a used 2 door Altima coupe. Ended up with a new 2010 4 door for me at a great deal. No regrets! The trunk accepts a full size real spare tire, which I bought for both cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great mileage, smooth to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second car in Nissan family and love it. I can go to long drive without any issue. I drove continuous 6 hrs to reach Disney land with family. The journey was superb mechanically and comfortably."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fine car. Great handling. Terific gas mileage.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, gas mileage"

Cons: "Trunk size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has a firm ride and excellent handling. Trunk is a little small, of course. Gas mileage is terrific - 38 winter and 43 summer. I wish it had more instruments, so I could understand what is happening, but that does not detract from the driving experience. Car has been completely trouble free."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best value most features

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy maintenance, lots of features, large trunk"

Cons: "resale value less than expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was not planning on buying my Altima, but when I compared the features that came with the car for the price, I could not get such a great deal anywhere else. I have driven the car for 5 years and 125,000 miles, the maintenance has been minimal and nothing unexpected."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas, Fun to Drive, head Turner, looks great"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Car is Great, I just got it not to long ago and I must say it is one of the best cars I have ever owned! Gets better gas millage than my old cars, and just looks gorgeous! best car yet"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good car"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice looking car

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this used with 32,000 miles on it. Luckily I got a warranty because after 3 months, it wouldn't start by the push button and there is no way to start it by key. Also had to get a new battery because it wouldn't hold a charge even though the battery had been changed 2 years earlier. Turns out Nissan knew about this problem but since it didn't "physically harm people" it was not considered a recall. Had I not bought the warranty for $500, I'd be out almost $800 for the repairs. It gets horrible gas mileage on the highway but very good on long trips with little traffic. But my 2010 black on black Altima with chrome wheels still looks better than any Altima design."

High Gas Bill, Seats arn't Comfortable, Ugly Radio

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "3.5L,270Hp,All Black interior,Dual Exhaust,"

Cons: "Stiff seats, Radio isnt Touch display, Gas bill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall Review Biggest Complaint is the Fuel Economy. The Odd thing is The 2.5s Is extremely good on gas and the 3.5 is extremely Horrible. The front seats make my back stiff after 30 minutes sitting in them. I get to many friends tell me that my seats are really stiff. The Radio isnt touch display. The Radio is very ugly. Here the Truth... if a high gas bill is not a concern than the 3.5 is great. I miss the 2.5 s because it was a dream car when it came to fuel econemy i was getting about 40-50 Miles a gallon and now the 3.5 is getting me 19-27 Miles to a gallon."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Classy Car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to cruise in with windows down & music up."

Cons: "just wish the front seats were higher up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I love this car. It drives well in the snow and I feel safe. It feels like a solid car that doesn't shake or jerk around when you are on the interstate and the wind is blowing around. The ride is smooth and enjoyable. We have never had any problems with this car. It's been a good car for us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Almost a great car

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling, comfortable"

Cons: "CVT, so-so gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had this Altima for 3 years. Here's a list of pros and cons. PROS * Nice styling inside and out * Comfortable seats * Lots of legroom front and back * Quiet, comfortable ride * Push button ignition. Keep the keys in your pocket, purse, etc. (You'll find yourself walking up to any other car and forgetting to hunt for the keys.) * Good handling in snow and slippery roads * Controls feel solid and intuitive * Vents high in center dash vent cold A/C air above your hands so they don't get cold CONS * So-so mpg. 24 winter 26 summer 28-30 if all highway * Expensive CVT trans fluid changes. Min. $200. Kind of wipes out whatever fuel savings the CVT is supposed to create. * CVT has a somewhat annoying motorboat sound when accelerating--high steady throttle gradually tapers off as car speed increases. * Very touchy gas pedal makes smooth starts difficult * Heat comes forward from under dash so the hot air comes up to your face but can leave your feet cold * Plastic center console creaks when your arm is resting on it"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, awesome to drive.. smooth when driven."

Cons: "dashboard has cracks from heat. cover will fix it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car is smooth when driven.. only issue is the dashboard has been slightly melted and small cracks.. the rest of the interior still like new... i guess the heat is what ruined the dashboard.. to me it is still minor.. a dashboard cover can fix the problem.."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Have loved this car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fine ride, lots of up and go."

Cons: "Can't think of any cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Selling this car to my grandson, would not sell except he needs a car and drives it more than I do."

Loved EVERYTHING about this vehicle

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This was my first brand new off the lot ever purchase. It had maybe 100 miles give or take a few as I drove away. Payments were extreme, but given $0 down and not to good of credit -- can you blame them? When I was deemed disabled due to multiple diagnosis and lost my job, I filed for a disability claim with the disability insurance I had purchased with the car. Only to have it repossessed in the middle of the night, where the repo company dropped it causing damage to the vehicle that the Nissan Motor Finance Company tried to bill me for. Financial institution aside this is a very fun, energetic, luxurious, sporty little sedan."

Love my car!!!

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power super fun to drive"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great super sporty very reliable. Gonna miss it when I trade it in!!!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Front end too low, scrapes parking stops.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well appointed and comfortable. Drives nice."

Cons: "Front end too low, body parts not sturdy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's a comfortable, well appointed car but the front end is too low and always getting damaged. The body doesn't hold together well, minor bumps and scrapes cause parts to detach. The interior is very nice, convenient and comfortable."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Lots of power, great acceleration

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, sleek looks, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle and reliable. Smooth driving and unnoticeable shifting."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable to own and maintain."

Cons: "Engine noise, headroom, fuel milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Has been affordable to maintain, no large expenses for repairs. Dealer has taken care of a couple of small problems at minimal cost. Car should use more headroom, I am 5'10" and it is still tight. Fuel milage is average, 26 hwy on trips, should be a little higher on a 4 cylinder. Interior has held up well and paint is as new after 80,000 miles. Overall room in vehicle is excellent, keyless is pretty handy for daily use."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love love love this model.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's beauty, it's performance, etc."

Cons: "The seat gets a tad bit hard after LONG drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this model of the Altima. It is sporty, sexy, just a beautiful car. What a disappointment the new model is. I think they think they made it better but it is ugly. My hope is that we can keep my car going with regular maintenance. I LOVE it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best cars i have owned

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice bang for the bucks, fun to drive"

Cons: "not any to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car that is fun to drive especially on the open road. Driving normally I get around 28 mpg and when driving a little harder I still get around 24-25 mpg. I have had no mechanical problems to date. I would buy another one without any hesitation."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend the Nissan Altima SL.. Very classy and all the luxury you need.. GREAT on gas.. My next car will also be a Nissan Altima"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car & I LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my very first car and after test driving it at the dealership I knew right away that I had to have it! I've had no problems with my car and it's very easy to maintain. Great gas mileage in the city and highway. A full tank of gas will last me two weeks in the city and when driving on the highway I can get a good 400 miles on a full tank. I LOVE my car and I don't plan on giving it up anytime soon. It's sporty, chic, comfortable, and affordable. The SIRUS radio, iPod adapter, and Aux availability gives you music freedom."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals