Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

one of the best cars i have ever owned

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power comfort style"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"power style comfort reliability.....really good car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 2.5 SL

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, looks, ride, CVT, performance, reliability"

Cons: "I have been lucky, none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new 3.5 years ago. Zero, Zip problems. Love the looks, CVT, ride and fuel economy. Have driven the car from the SF Bay Area to Reno several times and it is the only car I have ever had that could be set on cruise control at 70 MPH and run right up to the summit on I80 without having to take it off cruise control. No shifting or over reving the engine! I also drove the car over 4,000 miles on interstate highways on a trip to the Midwest. Set the cruise on 80 for nearly all the trip, again no problems. Just steer and enjoy the ride. Road and wind noise are not perfect, but very reasonable for a car in this price range. Auto climate control works very well. BOSE radio system is great, especially when used with an IPod, which is controlled via the radio. Brakes may have been a problem on earlier models, mine have worked great, no noise and smooth stops from any speed. The car has been rattle free since new. Fuel economy is 32 or better on pure highway driving and 24 to 26 in mixed town/highway. I would buy the 2010 2.5 SL model again for sure. I have owned many cars and many brands. I had an Infiniti 2000 model I30 before this car. it was great, but really no better that this Altima considering it cost over $8,000 more 10 years earlier! The Altima is a lot of car for the money!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Could Have Been Better

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable ride"

Cons: "Poor rear room, small trunk, too heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got the car and it seemed like a winner. It won me over with its get up and go on the freeway test drive, I got it on an impulse sad to say I should have reviewed it more for the money I got ripped off badly in my opinion $22k and has the base package equipment. The engine is underpowered for its bulk and its sluggish if you are cruising and suddenly ask for more or if you're at the light and need to move in a hurry there is a huge lag in response. Steering feedback is decent you have some idea as to the road surface you're driving on. An icy feature which makes no sense in having it since there is no limited slip differential like the V6 model. All in all save your money and get the V6. If not go out and pick up a used G35 with all the trimmings and save the $6K to pick up any maintenance tabs you run up on the G35. Poor man's G35, yeah right go buy a G35 or test drive both you'll buy the G35......."

Fantastic fuel economy and comfort with style!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, power, interior appointments"

Cons: "No HID headlight option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car over a year and a half - I consistently get fuel economy in the 34-39MPG range,a nd it has fit my needs percectly! It is so much easier to fit a car seat in or pack for a trip compared to my friend's Prius, and has the power of a V6 with better economy than any 4 cylinder I've driven! The ride is comfortable, and it handled a northern Vermont winter like an absolute champ!"

Total package!

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty look, fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle to replace my Infiniti FX 35 to save on gas, due to my hour long commute to work 5 days a week. I wanted something smaller and sporty looking but that also had good gas mileage. The Nissan Altima coupe is very fun to drive and does have great gas mileage, I can drive 550+ miles on one tank of gas! I also love the way it looks, mine has the spoiler on the trunk. I bought this vehicle used, and it is fairly basic compared to my Infiniti, but the gas mileage and exterior appearance were the most important to me. I put new wheels on the Infiniti and gave it to my husband, so I still have the utility of that vehicle also!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fairly uncommon car, super reliable"

Cons: "Tire pressure light is always on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Nissan (former Honda Civic owner and fan). Bought it mostly for the look - super pleased with the reliability!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very bad experience--will never get a nissan!!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "push button start--hub caps--no rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"terrible/ horrible on push button start--etc. ill stick w/ honda and toyota"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All engine fluids have been changed, inculding Trans. Has New Brakes and Michalin tires"

Very Nice Car

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All engine fluids have been changed, inculding Trans. Has New Brakes and Michalin tires"

I used to buy my wife a new honda every other year

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Altima blows away any Honda we ever owned"

Best car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "seat too hard & long for someone with short legs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the only car I have ever owned that I still like 4 years later! I usually want something different within the first year. It has a comfortable ride, excellent horse power. Something I never would have thought of as a "perk" is it has a lot of drink holders. My friends car doesn't and it actually makes a difference. My only negative to this car is that I find the drivers seat uncomfortable but then I have short legs. Other than wishing the seat was softer and didn't hit the back of my knees...this car rocks!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car on the road!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "CVT Trans"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellant ride, great value, Family type care, saf

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, safe, great family car, good value"

Cons: "Needs to be a little more sporty in design and dri"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"safe, reliable and comfortable"

Best Vehicle ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value for price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It hardly had 1500o miles on it since i bought it july 2012. I maintained it single handedly and its brand new. check out by yourself with no scratches."

Rented a 2014 Nissan Altima and my 2011 was better

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,321

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stops on a dime, great handling and suspension"

Cons: "The salesman told me it had bluetooth-false"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car with some of the best handling and long trip ease I have ever enjoyed. The suspension keeps you from getting tired on long trips and it will stop on a dime! Love my car! It always feels new though I have had it since the end of 2010!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very fair price buy used and save money

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "smooth transmission great gas mileage"

Cons: "engine is a little noisy`"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent driving CAR. reliable and safe very good on gas the hybrid model gets high 30's in town and the same on the highway .This is one of three Nissan cars I have owned for sure one of my favorites."

Very Nice Efficient Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2010 Hybrid that we have owned for 2 years. Great driving and riding car, quiet, smooth, good acceleration, no problems. We have gone on 2500 mile trip and love the car. We average 33 mpg, got over 35 on the trip @ 70 plus. Also owned a 2008 Prius so I know hybrids and this is a good one. Only complaint is the bottom of the power driver's seat is too thinly padded. If you can find one, buy it."

love it

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love it"

Best car I have ever owned and truly a blessing

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sound system, excellent gas mileage, controls,"

Cons: "VSC, no turning signals on 2.5s, CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my '07 Altima 2.5 SL new off the showroom lot of June 2007 its been the best greatest car ever drove with it being my first new ride at age 18 as a birthday present. My Altima is smooth, excellent gas mileage, nice interior with great features that was standard with Bluetooth, navigation, rear camera, intelligent key with push button ignition, steering controls, spoiler, moon roof, larger front seat space and trunk size. Altima handles tight but CVT can be sluggish at time otherwise the 4 cylinder I got in this car is a blast. There are few wind noise hear from time to time nothing major still my car gives me a great ride on highways. I love the seats and body style of these vehicles from 2007-12 which are my favorites from this model year. I had only minor things go wrong with my baby just replaced set of tires, 2 batteries, brakes and heater need fixing. I hope can get many more years out my Altima some people talk negative about Nissan but don't maintain your vehicle that is on you. The car is almost 7 years old no matter how long it ages always use Nissan synthetic oil and change fluids as recommended by my dealership to keep her road worthy for a long time. Bose sound is the best ever heard in car love the frequency sounds gives me from all nine speakers with resonant bass includes XM radio and 6 dash in changer with AUX input. My car might be older but looks really a beautiful car to drive. Nissan did the best decision ever making these cars they are great and reliable no wonder it beat Camry and Accord in sales from few years becoming the second best selling car in America awesome!!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, fun to drive, no problems"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value, reliable, fun."

nimble, but poor dealer service and reliability

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "transmission, handling, and gas milage"

Cons: "dealer service, Nissan headquarters attitude,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"as above"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fabulous car. great to drive, awesome reliability

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first Nissan. Won't be my last. Plan to give this one to my daughter and keep 'Alice' in the family."

Good Car but front end is not too impact resistant

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Decent mileage; reliable; very low maintenance"

Cons: "Front-end impact resistance could be a lot better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Overall this is a very good car but I think a little pricey for what it is. We did get most all the bells and whistles on ours and the only mechanical issue in the three years we have owned this car has been the battery, which was replaced under warranty at no cost to us. All oil changes and tire rotations have been completed as required with the dealer. I am concerned about front-end impact though. We have had two front-end collisions while doing less than 5 miles an hour on impact each time; the vehicle in front had little to no damage to their bumpers; but this 2011 Nissan Altima basically crushed like a soda can in front and caused about $7,000 in repairs each time. No bodily injuries though, which is the main thing. Combination city/hwy averages just over 27 mpg, which I think is decent and hwy avg is 33, which I am happy with."

Will not lease/buy this car again.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I use to own a Prius and was spoiled by many factors; however, I do not like the rear view mirror, the wide opening doors and large turning radius required to. I would never buy this car again. Unhappy motorist."

Best Car

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good HP"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent quality car simple as that."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals