Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 977 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

High Gas Bill, Seats arn't Comfortable, Ugly Radio

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "3.5L,270Hp,All Black interior,Dual Exhaust,"

Cons: "Stiff seats, Radio isnt Touch display, Gas bill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall Review Biggest Complaint is the Fuel Economy. The Odd thing is The 2.5s Is extremely good on gas and the 3.5 is extremely Horrible. The front seats make my back stiff after 30 minutes sitting in them. I get to many friends tell me that my seats are really stiff. The Radio isnt touch display. The Radio is very ugly. Here the Truth... if a high gas bill is not a concern than the 3.5 is great. I miss the 2.5 s because it was a dream car when it came to fuel econemy i was getting about 40-50 Miles a gallon and now the 3.5 is getting me 19-27 Miles to a gallon."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Classy Car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to cruise in with windows down & music up."

Cons: "just wish the front seats were higher up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I love this car. It drives well in the snow and I feel safe. It feels like a solid car that doesn't shake or jerk around when you are on the interstate and the wind is blowing around. The ride is smooth and enjoyable. We have never had any problems with this car. It's been a good car for us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Almost a great car

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling, comfortable"

Cons: "CVT, so-so gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had this Altima for 3 years. Here's a list of pros and cons. PROS * Nice styling inside and out * Comfortable seats * Lots of legroom front and back * Quiet, comfortable ride * Push button ignition. Keep the keys in your pocket, purse, etc. (You'll find yourself walking up to any other car and forgetting to hunt for the keys.) * Good handling in snow and slippery roads * Controls feel solid and intuitive * Vents high in center dash vent cold A/C air above your hands so they don't get cold CONS * So-so mpg. 24 winter 26 summer 28-30 if all highway * Expensive CVT trans fluid changes. Min. $200. Kind of wipes out whatever fuel savings the CVT is supposed to create. * CVT has a somewhat annoying motorboat sound when accelerating--high steady throttle gradually tapers off as car speed increases. * Very touchy gas pedal makes smooth starts difficult * Heat comes forward from under dash so the hot air comes up to your face but can leave your feet cold * Plastic center console creaks when your arm is resting on it"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, awesome to drive.. smooth when driven."

Cons: "dashboard has cracks from heat. cover will fix it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car is smooth when driven.. only issue is the dashboard has been slightly melted and small cracks.. the rest of the interior still like new... i guess the heat is what ruined the dashboard.. to me it is still minor.. a dashboard cover can fix the problem.."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Have loved this car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fine ride, lots of up and go."

Cons: "Can't think of any cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Selling this car to my grandson, would not sell except he needs a car and drives it more than I do."

Loved EVERYTHING about this vehicle

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This was my first brand new off the lot ever purchase. It had maybe 100 miles give or take a few as I drove away. Payments were extreme, but given $0 down and not to good of credit -- can you blame them? When I was deemed disabled due to multiple diagnosis and lost my job, I filed for a disability claim with the disability insurance I had purchased with the car. Only to have it repossessed in the middle of the night, where the repo company dropped it causing damage to the vehicle that the Nissan Motor Finance Company tried to bill me for. Financial institution aside this is a very fun, energetic, luxurious, sporty little sedan."

Love my car!!!

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power super fun to drive"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great super sporty very reliable. Gonna miss it when I trade it in!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Front end too low, scrapes parking stops.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well appointed and comfortable. Drives nice."

Cons: "Front end too low, body parts not sturdy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's a comfortable, well appointed car but the front end is too low and always getting damaged. The body doesn't hold together well, minor bumps and scrapes cause parts to detach. The interior is very nice, convenient and comfortable."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Lots of power, great acceleration

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, sleek looks, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle and reliable. Smooth driving and unnoticeable shifting."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable to own and maintain."

Cons: "Engine noise, headroom, fuel milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Has been affordable to maintain, no large expenses for repairs. Dealer has taken care of a couple of small problems at minimal cost. Car should use more headroom, I am 5'10" and it is still tight. Fuel milage is average, 26 hwy on trips, should be a little higher on a 4 cylinder. Interior has held up well and paint is as new after 80,000 miles. Overall room in vehicle is excellent, keyless is pretty handy for daily use."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love love love this model.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's beauty, it's performance, etc."

Cons: "The seat gets a tad bit hard after LONG drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this model of the Altima. It is sporty, sexy, just a beautiful car. What a disappointment the new model is. I think they think they made it better but it is ugly. My hope is that we can keep my car going with regular maintenance. I LOVE it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best cars i have owned

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, nice bang for the bucks, fun to drive"

Cons: "not any to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car that is fun to drive especially on the open road. Driving normally I get around 28 mpg and when driving a little harder I still get around 24-25 mpg. I have had no mechanical problems to date. I would buy another one without any hesitation."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommend the Nissan Altima SL.. Very classy and all the luxury you need.. GREAT on gas.. My next car will also be a Nissan Altima"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car & I LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my very first car and after test driving it at the dealership I knew right away that I had to have it! I've had no problems with my car and it's very easy to maintain. Great gas mileage in the city and highway. A full tank of gas will last me two weeks in the city and when driving on the highway I can get a good 400 miles on a full tank. I LOVE my car and I don't plan on giving it up anytime soon. It's sporty, chic, comfortable, and affordable. The SIRUS radio, iPod adapter, and Aux availability gives you music freedom."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car i hope the 2014 altma is as good

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Name it - No cons @ all........"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased vehicle new in 1/2012 coming off leasing a 2009 Altima SL - would simply swear by it. Trouble-free - rides & room like a larger car; economy & handling of a small car -consistently 28-30 MPG in city/suburban driving. Very easy & fun to drive - good acceleration along with great visibility & easy controls. Based on my experience with 2009 & this 2012 Altima, purchased a 2013 Altima SL for my wife - Also a wonderful car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a GREAT car!!!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, price and style."

Cons: "I bought custom rims as it had the cheesy hubcaps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for a couple of years and I just love it! I rotate driving my motorcycle on warmer days, as it keeps the miles low, I will keep the car for at least another year or two! I put 5,000 a year on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

gas mileage surprised me

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i am surprised how bad the gas mileage is. the truck i traded in with 130000 miles gets better gas mileage than this car gets. i'm lucky to get 17.5 mpg. had i known this, i never would of bought this car."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

This was a TERRIBLE car for me!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders and trunk space"

Cons: "Not reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

My unrecognizable 08 altima

"I bought this car in 2011. I had to replace the transmission in November 2013 with only 80,000 miles on it. The mirrors just plain fell off and gas mileage was pretty bad for a car. My fiances ford ranger got better mileage. On Friday August 1st 2014, I was driving to work and out of no where, smoke started coming out the back and then inside the car from the dash. I frantically got out of the car and saw that it had caught on fire and 15 seconds later it exploded. I am lucky to be alive. I would not recommend this car to my worst enemy!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My unrecognizable 08 altima

large interior, lots of head room & trunk space

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great space inside. lots of trunk room."

Cons: "no style, basic speakers seats not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wish I had leather seats and more electronics. easy on gas usage, although it has a large capacity tank that can surprise you when you are empty. takes a lickin and keeps on tickin."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car runs great does not burn oil greatt air

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "depedable"

Cons: "2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is very clean and dependable, paint is good, tires have less than 300 miles. would go anywhere in the usa with this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Incredible ownership experience!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, quite, strong acceleratoin"

Cons: "Really can't think of any. Nearly perfect car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nearly trouble free car! 167,000 miles and all I have ever paid to have done is preventive maintenance! Slight vibration at 80 mph (my bad) from the transmission when it had 118,000 miles. Nissan replaced it free of charge with a rebuilt one. I will def. be buying another Altima when I am ready - but it is in great condition and runs like a top - so that may not be anytime soon!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vehicle in top excellent condition

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great smooth ride and driving capabilities."

Cons: "Interior is fabric, showing little wear and tear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Do not judge this car by its year. This car rides smooth, excellent condition. The exterior looks brand new. Keyless start allows you to start the car while doing last minute preparations prior to getting on the road."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good car;rides and drives great

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, drives great, good gas mileage"

Cons: "CVT powertrain little hard to get use to at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"CVT drive train helps conserve gas, drives and rides great; average gas mileage 27 MPG; plenty of room in car and trunk, and handles great in curves."

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, comfortable drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent car which has good gas mileage with inside seating comfort, comfort in ride, just a great car overall."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals