Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1001 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Sorry I bought this car

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Good acceleration"

Cons: "Poor engineering of suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car does not hold it's alignment which means tire life is poor. 5 alignments in 4 years! My third set of tires are worn out. My 11 year old car that I still own is only on its 4th alignment and third set of tires with over 135K miles. All four breaks and rotors gone. The 11 year old finally had to put rear breaks on it and I tow a camper with it. 3 out of 4 air pressure sensors have already gone bad. All 4 still work in the 11 year old. The clock constantly gains time. It has been replaced 4 times with each having the same issue. It will be my first car I trade in before I hit over 140K miles. I usually can get 10+ years out of them."

This car have been trouble free..

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very afordable."

Cons: "every one on the road have one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My experience with my Altima has been a fill me up and go ,It is fun to drive very stylish and and overall well made car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, fun to drive"

Cons: "poor paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"While I love my Altima I was disappointed in the quality of paint used on my model. The paint chipped quickly and I had to get my hood and front bumper re painted from normal wear and tear after 1 yr. My car had the mass air flow sensor go out right at 65000 which is a pretty hefty expense which left my mpg stuck at 27.2 not the 38 they advertise. After it was replaced it never got good gas mileage again. :("

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is great for a 4cyl vehicle.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, sleek body style"

Cons: "no power seats, sound system could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is beautiful on the outside. I would recommend to get the 3.5L instead of the 4cyl since there is not much get up and go compared to a V6 but it is a great car none the less."

Two head gaskets replaced

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power and lower price point"

Cons: "Requires PREMIUM gas which is more expensive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We have had 2 head gaskets replaced in 2 years. between 62,000 and 82,000 miles....spent Approx $5,500 and 5 weeks in the DEALER's shop. This car is not built for longevity. 3.5L motor is fast and furious, but head / block design is inferior."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals