Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 952 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

overall a very good motor car.

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "runs great handles great."

Cons: "mileage rating on the window sticker questionable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"am considering buying a new car this year and since I bought this car new in 2010 and have driven it 51000 miles I feel I can give it a good evaluation. first of all, it runs great, handles great and fun to drive. from a mechanical standpoint it's in perfect condition. on the downside it has a stiff ride on not so comfortable seats Probably to be expected on a smaller vehicle but my main complaint is the mileage rating. 27/38 on the specs. even on long trips could never get near 38 mpg on highway mileage the best I could ever get was 31 mpg."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, fast, good traction, Bose audio is great"

Cons: "Rear seat is unusable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Great looking car!

"This car was expensive ($30K) but it has every available option or feature. The engine is powerful, the handling is decent for FWD and the insurance is reasonable compared to a similarly equipped RWD car like the Infiniti G35 coupe. In 105K miles, I have only bought 1 battery and 1 set of tires and brakes. I have had zero unscheduled maintenance. The car has held up well and I am very satisfied with it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great looking car!

2008 Nissan Altima

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$8700.00"

Cons: "yes front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is a one owner purchase in 2008 new my wife drove from Gallatin to Nashville 5 days a week. Car was token care of with all service up-to-date, no problem. Selling to help paid my daughter college fees. Like new with window air defector, and hood bug defector."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First car and still love it after 3 years.

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Value, Performance, Quality, Design"

Cons: "No A/C vents for the back for S model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Mine.

"I bought a silver S at the time and fell in love with the looks, value and price. It looks great inside and out. Standard features are excellent for what you get. Very good acceleration, handling, and technology. Even in the S model, quality materials are built within the car. I feel comfortable, safe, and overall impressed after 3 years of owning it. I have no problems with it all. My only complaint is I wish they added air vents for the back seats somewhere but that's minimal. Beats the Accord and Camry by far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Mine.

Love this car

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, cool design, comfortable interior"

Cons: "haven't found any yet...just bought car 2 days ago"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my favorite car by far. i had this car as a dealer loaner for 45 days and instantly fell in love. so when the opportunity presented itself to own one i jumped at it. great ride and comfortable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Drive ability

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "stiffness with maneuverability, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The Atima has a nice clean look, leather interior so easy to maintain. Acceleration is very fast which is useful when entering highways. The down side of this car is stiffness with maneuverability especially when driving curves."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Automobile

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent price, handles really well!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned several European cars, and this is my first Japanese car. There's not much difference other than initial price and the cost of maintenance. European cars cost SO much to maintain...that's why I traded in my Audi A4 on this Altima, AND the Altima uses regular gas! I love it. Absolutely NO reservations about buying another one whenever that time comes around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This was THE BEST car I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, beautiful design, fast and smooth."

Cons: "Small trunk and backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought me this car in 2009 when I graduated college. It was beautiful, sleek, never had a problem, and handled extremely well. Sadly, last week, an old lady slammed into me going about 50 when I was at essentially a stop. The car was totaled; however, it held up like a tank. My friend in the passenger seat and I were not even injured and she slammed sideways into the passenger door and flew down the whole side, pinned me into a truck, and we both walked away from the accident with only minor concussions. For the size of this car it held up like a champ. Like I said it's a beautiful car, the sound system is amazing, and the technology is awesome. I got nothing, but compliments. Highly recommend! Lauren"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I too, love my Altima!

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can't explain why, but it's a blast to drive!"

Cons: "Driver-side arm rest too high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Nissan Altima 2 years ago, used from a private owner. I put $1500 in it to get it working well and it's been amazing ever since. It always starts, drives like a dream, handles well and of course it's fun. It has enough power (4 cylinder) to drive in the mtns of CO with ease. It is relieavle and I feel safe driving anywhere in this car, local or long distance. It's taken me from CO to FL and back, then to CA and back. I've only done basic maintenance on it since being purchased, and it still runs well at 165,000 miles at high altitude. The tinted windows make it fun in the sun. I would ask that the arm-rest be lowered and perhaps widened or moved out. I find that I cannot easily rest my elbow on the driver-side arm-rest as it's a little too high, so I end up holding my arm close to my body and/or raising my left shoulder. Am looking forward to getting a newer model with keyless entry and sunroof. And it would be nice to have rear-view mirrors that fold in after turning car off."

Love this car!

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have bought over 20 cars in our 35 plus years of marriage and this car beats all of them! The handling is supberb in the winter (love the heated seats!), the reliability is excellent, such a stylish car, I love the I key for easy getting in and out and access to trunk, the V6 CVT is so smooth!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever.

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas and reliable."

Cons: "Needs more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Expanding Visor

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The cup holders are key sometimes. Perfect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's too bad the newer model has a visor that doesn't expand. I'm holding onto my 2008 forever. It's all about the expanding visor. I use it every morning as I drive to work, with the sun rising in the east."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looks. Fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2007 2.5S is my second Altima and has 138,000 miles. I also own a 2003 2.5S with 210,000 miles. Both were purchased new and both have been relatively trouble free."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great gas mileage, looks sharp"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as value for your money it doesn't get any better than the Nissan Altimas. The car drives smooth, gets great gas mileage, and it looks great as well."

Always dependable, comfortable, and powerful!

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, convenient dashboard, most reliable"

Cons: "Trunk opening to rear folded seat not wide enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Nissan I have owned for over 5 yrs. with no major repairs, only routine maintenance. They are the most comfortable, reliable cars. I recommend Nissan to everyone. Best all around safety features, frame construction and air bag technology. Could not say more positive things about my Altima!!"

great carfor the price

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for the money.Engine very responsive.Heater for drivers legs could use better air flow.Gas mileage is great.average on a trip between 30 and 36 miles per gallon.I definitely would purchase another Atima."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Stylish, great value, fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "road/wind noise, turn radius, rear passenger room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am a 3 time Nissan Altima owner (2003, 2010, and 2012). I love these cars. They are well built, reliable, and stylish. Good handling and acceleration. They also hold their value well. My only complaints are poor turn radius, fairly loud road/wind noise in the vehicle, minimal rear passenger led room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not the best (or the worst)

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, great resale value."

Cons: "Handling, head restraints, brake effort."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Handling of this vehicle is the low point. Steering is quirky, as the vehicle does not only dislike tracking straight on the highway, any lane deviation is quickly exaggerated and will require constant correction. In turns, the car first under-steers, then abruptly reacts as the steering wheel is further turned. The brakes stop the vehicle well - as long as you remember to press lightly, lest your passengers nose dive into the dash. The pedals also seen a bit too close the each other, as my big feet tend to catch the brake pedal edge as I move my foot from the gas. Fit and finish are good and have held up well over the past 2.5 years. No major mechanical problems. Head restrains are too close the the driver's/passenger's head and caused me frequent neck aches unless I found the single recline setting that would balance me "just so". The 2012 model handles the same as my 2011. The 2013 model uses sensors to correct the tracking problem, but though the steering wheel now remains more stationary, you can feel the sensors doing what used to be manually required correction. The brakes are also improved over previous model years, but I would not buy this car again, as there are too many better handling options available."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 2010 Altima usually averages 29 mpg

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very responsive handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2010 Altima usually averages 29 mpg with a mix of city and highway driving. That is pretty good for a 4 door car with plenty of zip. It has a backseat that folds down to make an even larger trunk space to haul things(like my bike). I have had 4 Nissan Altima's and all of them have been very reliable. I do wish they would bring back the bright royal blue color!"

we love this car, everything about it

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price was right, has all we need in a car"

Cons: "would like the side door map holder be deeper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a toyota camry before this car and this car far exceeds the toyota in the comfort of the seats and the ease of handling. takes mountain roads like the champ it is. love the CVT...gets great gas mileage"

An excellent car - good value and mileage.

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent driveability, good mileage, good looking"

Cons: "Could use a smidge more HP for faster acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car holds the road beautifully when driving at speed on freeways over mountains. Comfortable and easy to handle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable seats and lots of room"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my '08 Altima for almost 5 years and still love it to this day. It drives amazing, handles well, very comfortable. Whether it's just me or I have passengers, or a car stuffed full of my stuff it's amazing. Gas milage was roughly 27 mpg in small town (lots of stop signs) and usually about 32 on highway driving 75+ miles per hour. With not much head wind I can get up to 38 miles per hour on a slower hwy. I love how big the windows are, I rarely have suprised in my blind spots."

The best hybrid ever average 35 mpg

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort for 4 adults and great mileage ."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 140000 miles this car still runs and handles like new. The trendy hybrid is very cool. Average mpg is 35 MPG. I can get 42 in the city. I purchased it new and have had all of my maintenance done by the book. It still runs like new. My son now has it at college and it continues to provide value beyond our expectancy. We only wished Nissan still made an Altima hybrid. Unfortunately they do not, so we purchased a 2013 Altima. The mileage isn't quite the hybrid level , but still pretty good at 30. Value for a sedan that holds 4 adults in comfort can't be beat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned!

By on Wednesday, September 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand new and 82k miles later the only thing I have done to the car is new tires and regular oil changes. Still looks great and runs like new. Good gas mileage at 30+ highway too! I have the 2.5 4 cylinder - obviously not as fast as the 3.5 but peppy enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The Best 4Door Sedan I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never changed the sparkplugs and still getting 32-34MPG There seems to always be plenty of power except when towing a small trailer. The keyless entry and start are an excellent feature that helps when hands are full."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details