Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1235 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

Clean and maintained I like the V6 fast and nimble

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no usb input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been well maintained and driven only as a daily commuter never been smoked in and parked under cover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I got excellent service from my Altima

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,577

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance was awesome. Loved my car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel efficient, roomy, plenty of storage, stylish"

Cons: "price going up for this car, need stronger body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once you find a great car it's hard to change. I have serious buyer loyalty- I bought the same model/same color just different year 2005/2012/2015. I clearly have been happy with the Altima."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I actually love this vehicle!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable on long trips, very good MPG, little road noise, mainly from the rear wheels. Would not hesitate to purchase another!"

My car is very nice. Looks New.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks new. Runs great. We have had no trouble."

Cons: "Interior is a little worn. No tears or holes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since I bought New for my wife in 2004. It has more zip than one knows to do with it. It's a real Hot Rod. Rides a little hard but that is to be expected because of the dynamics of the tires, suspension and V-6 3.5 engine. My wife and I are in our 70's and would like to have one more new car. I know any potential buyer will be very happy with it."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I loved my Altima! Not my dream car but very close

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the heck out of this car and in my opinion it held up well. I love the room it gives you and the feeling of luxury. I love the body on the 2003 in comparison to the newer models! The cars power was great for a 4 cylinder and it was good on gas. I wouldn't be moving on now if it wasn't time."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my Nissan Altima!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agonized over buying a non-American built automobile. I had one brother working for GM and another for Chrysler. This 2004 Nissan Altima has been the most cost efficient and stylish car I have ever owned. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten. People can't believe it's as old as it is. Just this year, the ball joints wore out. Other than that, and one sensor, it has been regular maintenance: oil changes, brakes, tires."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

wonderful car

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, beautiful"

Cons: "The A/C has always been sluggish. My only complai"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2.5 Altima new in 2003. It's been a wonderful car, very reliable and beautifully styled. I am only thinking of trading it in because it is 11 years old, has a lot of miles on it and I'm trying to be proactive and replace it before it develops serious problems. Still, it will be hard to part with it and I just might keep it another year or two."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

this is the BEST vehicle I have ever purchased!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car I ever purchased!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nissan Altima...awesome car

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Changed oil and checked fluids every 3,000 miles; have tires rotated on schedule; changed serpentine belt by choice as I was making a 1200 mile round trip when the car was six years old; replaced brake shoes about five years in and that is it...the car looks like and drives like the day I bought it. And the best part is that I paid $15,000 for it new, with a 5 year old trade. I am passing it off to my granddaughter and I plan to buy another new Nissan (my fourth)!"

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals