Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1238 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

Worst car I ever owned. Never buying another one.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: repeated mechanical problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "repairs $$$, very unreliable, poor craftmanship"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car had several issues from repeated check engine lights due to defective sensors to a rusting floor."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a very good and dependable car.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good condition"

Cons: "few light scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good driving vehicle"

Awesome

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun fast"

Cons: "not a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast comfortable and fairly luxurious for altima. Cheap to fix most issues. Overall great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean and maintained I like the V6 fast and nimble

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no usb input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been well maintained and driven only as a daily commuter never been smoked in and parked under cover."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I got excellent service from my Altima

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,577

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance was awesome. Loved my car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel efficient, roomy, plenty of storage, stylish"

Cons: "price going up for this car, need stronger body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once you find a great car it's hard to change. I have serious buyer loyalty- I bought the same model/same color just different year 2005/2012/2015. I clearly have been happy with the Altima."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I actually love this vehicle!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable on long trips, very good MPG, little road noise, mainly from the rear wheels. Would not hesitate to purchase another!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My car is very nice. Looks New.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks new. Runs great. We have had no trouble."

Cons: "Interior is a little worn. No tears or holes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since I bought New for my wife in 2004. It has more zip than one knows to do with it. It's a real Hot Rod. Rides a little hard but that is to be expected because of the dynamics of the tires, suspension and V-6 3.5 engine. My wife and I are in our 70's and would like to have one more new car. I know any potential buyer will be very happy with it."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I loved my Altima! Not my dream car but very close

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the heck out of this car and in my opinion it held up well. I love the room it gives you and the feeling of luxury. I love the body on the 2003 in comparison to the newer models! The cars power was great for a 4 cylinder and it was good on gas. I wouldn't be moving on now if it wasn't time."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my Nissan Altima!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agonized over buying a non-American built automobile. I had one brother working for GM and another for Chrysler. This 2004 Nissan Altima has been the most cost efficient and stylish car I have ever owned. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten. People can't believe it's as old as it is. Just this year, the ball joints wore out. Other than that, and one sensor, it has been regular maintenance: oil changes, brakes, tires."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals