Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1243 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next

head gasket issues with 2003

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not impressed for 170,000."

drove for years without a break down

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"RELIABLE"

I love Altimas this was my first car

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is still in very good condition I recommend it to anyone looking for a car without a car note."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice dependable

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "engine mount."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is extremly reliable. The only problem i had was had to replace two engine mounts which was a recall item. My car has 130,000 miles on it and I have put in about 3500 worth of repairs since I bought it. Luckily it doesnt have the problem with the timing belt which has to be replaced ever 100,000 miles. I thought the mechanic was lying, but turns out its true. Very reliable and not bumpy like the accord."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

10 years of great service

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable & peppy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car with no problems other than standard maintenance for 10 years. Still looks great! Just time to get a new one cause I don't want to do shocks & struts. Peppy to drive & decent gas mileage."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever owned. Never buying another one.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: repeated mechanical problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "repairs $$$, very unreliable, poor craftmanship"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car had several issues from repeated check engine lights due to defective sensors to a rusting floor."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a very good and dependable car.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good condition"

Cons: "few light scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good driving vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun fast"

Cons: "not a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast comfortable and fairly luxurious for altima. Cheap to fix most issues. Overall great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean and maintained I like the V6 fast and nimble

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no usb input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been well maintained and driven only as a daily commuter never been smoked in and parked under cover."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I got excellent service from my Altima

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,577

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance was awesome. Loved my car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 125 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals