Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1243 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Car saved my life

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was in major collision,car was hit hard,I walked away with no injury."

head gasket issues with 2003

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not impressed for 170,000."

drove for years without a break down

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"RELIABLE"

I love Altimas this was my first car

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is still in very good condition I recommend it to anyone looking for a car without a car note."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice dependable

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "engine mount."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is extremly reliable. The only problem i had was had to replace two engine mounts which was a recall item. My car has 130,000 miles on it and I have put in about 3500 worth of repairs since I bought it. Luckily it doesnt have the problem with the timing belt which has to be replaced ever 100,000 miles. I thought the mechanic was lying, but turns out its true. Very reliable and not bumpy like the accord."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

10 years of great service

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable & peppy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car with no problems other than standard maintenance for 10 years. Still looks great! Just time to get a new one cause I don't want to do shocks & struts. Peppy to drive & decent gas mileage."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever owned. Never buying another one.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: repeated mechanical problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "repairs $$$, very unreliable, poor craftmanship"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car had several issues from repeated check engine lights due to defective sensors to a rusting floor."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a very good and dependable car.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good condition"

Cons: "few light scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good driving vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun fast"

Cons: "not a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast comfortable and fairly luxurious for altima. Cheap to fix most issues. Overall great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean and maintained I like the V6 fast and nimble

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no usb input"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been well maintained and driven only as a daily commuter never been smoked in and parked under cover."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I got excellent service from my Altima

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,577

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance was awesome. Loved my car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel efficient, roomy, plenty of storage, stylish"

Cons: "price going up for this car, need stronger body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once you find a great car it's hard to change. I have serious buyer loyalty- I bought the same model/same color just different year 2005/2012/2015. I clearly have been happy with the Altima."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I actually love this vehicle!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable on long trips, very good MPG, little road noise, mainly from the rear wheels. Would not hesitate to purchase another!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My car is very nice. Looks New.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks new. Runs great. We have had no trouble."

Cons: "Interior is a little worn. No tears or holes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since I bought New for my wife in 2004. It has more zip than one knows to do with it. It's a real Hot Rod. Rides a little hard but that is to be expected because of the dynamics of the tires, suspension and V-6 3.5 engine. My wife and I are in our 70's and would like to have one more new car. I know any potential buyer will be very happy with it."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I loved my Altima! Not my dream car but very close

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the heck out of this car and in my opinion it held up well. I love the room it gives you and the feeling of luxury. I love the body on the 2003 in comparison to the newer models! The cars power was great for a 4 cylinder and it was good on gas. I wouldn't be moving on now if it wasn't time."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love my Nissan Altima!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agonized over buying a non-American built automobile. I had one brother working for GM and another for Chrysler. This 2004 Nissan Altima has been the most cost efficient and stylish car I have ever owned. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten. People can't believe it's as old as it is. Just this year, the ball joints wore out. Other than that, and one sensor, it has been regular maintenance: oil changes, brakes, tires."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

wonderful car

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, beautiful"

Cons: "The A/C has always been sluggish. My only complai"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2.5 Altima new in 2003. It's been a wonderful car, very reliable and beautifully styled. I am only thinking of trading it in because it is 11 years old, has a lot of miles on it and I'm trying to be proactive and replace it before it develops serious problems. Still, it will be hard to part with it and I just might keep it another year or two."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

this is the BEST vehicle I have ever purchased!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car I ever purchased!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nissan Altima...awesome car

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Changed oil and checked fluids every 3,000 miles; have tires rotated on schedule; changed serpentine belt by choice as I was making a 1200 mile round trip when the car was six years old; replaced brake shoes about five years in and that is it...the car looks like and drives like the day I bought it. And the best part is that I paid $15,000 for it new, with a 5 year old trade. I am passing it off to my granddaughter and I plan to buy another new Nissan (my fourth)!"

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is very reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "cram shaft sensor, motor mounts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new from the dealer 3 miles, I due regular oil change, battery, drive belts and brake, and the car is running great at 145,000 miles never giving me a problem...highly recommend this vehicle"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2003 White Nissan Sentra

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "In great running condition. Must see!"

Cons: "Black interior, in Florida."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just replaced the engine. New engine has only 60,000 miles. Car has new brakes, new rotors, new radiator and new tires. Car also has sun roof. Great second car."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

enjoyable driver, economical, attractive

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since'08. the car is an SL series with lots of options (Bose multi-CD stereo, sunroof, heated leather seats. We have put lots of road miles on this car (50% or more)with no problem other than minor electrical(loss of power window programming, battery replacement).Great fuel economy (30+ mpg on trips), handling, comfort. Very roomy for its size (trunk space is superb). The main drawback I have is the close proximity of the wiper control switch to the steering wheel (always hitting the switch when steering). I would definitely buy again. Fun driver!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, easy to drive, GREAT for storage."

Cons: "Poor turning radius, special order tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 4 years after my mother owned it for 9. This car is extremely reliable, gets good gas milage (even at 10 years old!) and is spacious. The repairs, when needed, are always reasonable because the necessary parts are common and usually in stock. The only downside to maintenance is that the tires are special order and can get expensive. The driving of the vehicle is smooth, and the control is not touchy like a Jeep, so car control is easy. One downside is turning radius - don't expect to be able to bust out U-Turns on a dime. The trunk is EXTREMELY SPACIOUS!!! All in all this has been an outstanding vehicle and I would buy it again!"

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Original owner excellent service record.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car very comfortable, excellent response when accelerating. Used for business, predominantly highway miles, not a lot of stop and go traffic. Service records provided upon request."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2003 Altima 2.5 SL w/sunroof & fog lights

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, even older cars look good"

Cons: "hole in floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed this car so much that I will buy this car again. Very dependable. Great gas mileage. Comfortable both in town and highway driving. If Nissan had more exterior colors to chose from, I would have bought another Altima 2.5 SL already; but their colors for the newer years are just common colors that every car comes in. This car also has a much smoother ride than the cars that are 12 years newer. A true luxury ride. The one thing that surprised me was that something happened to the floor on the front passenger side of the car. It's small (maybe 5" X 7"). I was told it rusted away or something, but there was nothing wrong with the rest of the floor of the car. That was my ONLY disappointment in this car, and I have had this car for 12 years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals