Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

great car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is very reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "cram shaft sensor, motor mounts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new from the dealer 3 miles, I due regular oil change, battery, drive belts and brake, and the car is running great at 145,000 miles never giving me a problem...highly recommend this vehicle"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2003 White Nissan Sentra

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "In great running condition. Must see!"

Cons: "Black interior, in Florida."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just replaced the engine. New engine has only 60,000 miles. Car has new brakes, new rotors, new radiator and new tires. Car also has sun roof. Great second car."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

enjoyable driver, economical, attractive

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since'08. the car is an SL series with lots of options (Bose multi-CD stereo, sunroof, heated leather seats. We have put lots of road miles on this car (50% or more)with no problem other than minor electrical(loss of power window programming, battery replacement).Great fuel economy (30+ mpg on trips), handling, comfort. Very roomy for its size (trunk space is superb). The main drawback I have is the close proximity of the wiper control switch to the steering wheel (always hitting the switch when steering). I would definitely buy again. Fun driver!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, easy to drive, GREAT for storage."

Cons: "Poor turning radius, special order tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 4 years after my mother owned it for 9. This car is extremely reliable, gets good gas milage (even at 10 years old!) and is spacious. The repairs, when needed, are always reasonable because the necessary parts are common and usually in stock. The only downside to maintenance is that the tires are special order and can get expensive. The driving of the vehicle is smooth, and the control is not touchy like a Jeep, so car control is easy. One downside is turning radius - don't expect to be able to bust out U-Turns on a dime. The trunk is EXTREMELY SPACIOUS!!! All in all this has been an outstanding vehicle and I would buy it again!"

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Original owner excellent service record.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car very comfortable, excellent response when accelerating. Used for business, predominantly highway miles, not a lot of stop and go traffic. Service records provided upon request."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals