Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1222 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, easy to drive, GREAT for storage."

Cons: "Poor turning radius, special order tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 4 years after my mother owned it for 9. This car is extremely reliable, gets good gas milage (even at 10 years old!) and is spacious. The repairs, when needed, are always reasonable because the necessary parts are common and usually in stock. The only downside to maintenance is that the tires are special order and can get expensive. The driving of the vehicle is smooth, and the control is not touchy like a Jeep, so car control is easy. One downside is turning radius - don't expect to be able to bust out U-Turns on a dime. The trunk is EXTREMELY SPACIOUS!!! All in all this has been an outstanding vehicle and I would buy it again!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Original owner excellent service record.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car very comfortable, excellent response when accelerating. Used for business, predominantly highway miles, not a lot of stop and go traffic. Service records provided upon request."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2003 Altima 2.5 SL w/sunroof & fog lights

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, even older cars look good"

Cons: "hole in floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed this car so much that I will buy this car again. Very dependable. Great gas mileage. Comfortable both in town and highway driving. If Nissan had more exterior colors to chose from, I would have bought another Altima 2.5 SL already; but their colors for the newer years are just common colors that every car comes in. This car also has a much smoother ride than the cars that are 12 years newer. A true luxury ride. The one thing that surprised me was that something happened to the floor on the front passenger side of the car. It's small (maybe 5" X 7"). I was told it rusted away or something, but there was nothing wrong with the rest of the floor of the car. That was my ONLY disappointment in this car, and I have had this car for 12 years."

Great ride, handled really well

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, V-6 is great"

Cons: "More power outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looked for two months for the car I wanted. Saw this car and it had all the options I wanted. Driven it for two years and it is still a great car."

Most reliable vehicle I have owned!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Nissan Altima for 3+ years. It currently has 187,000 miles. I have NEVER had one issue with anything mechanically within the time that I have owned the vehicle."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 245 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals