Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

2003 Altima 2.5 SL w/sunroof & fog lights

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, even older cars look good"

Cons: "hole in floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed this car so much that I will buy this car again. Very dependable. Great gas mileage. Comfortable both in town and highway driving. If Nissan had more exterior colors to chose from, I would have bought another Altima 2.5 SL already; but their colors for the newer years are just common colors that every car comes in. This car also has a much smoother ride than the cars that are 12 years newer. A true luxury ride. The one thing that surprised me was that something happened to the floor on the front passenger side of the car. It's small (maybe 5" X 7"). I was told it rusted away or something, but there was nothing wrong with the rest of the floor of the car. That was my ONLY disappointment in this car, and I have had this car for 12 years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great ride, handled really well

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, V-6 is great"

Cons: "More power outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looked for two months for the car I wanted. Saw this car and it had all the options I wanted. Driven it for two years and it is still a great car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I have owned!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Nissan Altima for 3+ years. It currently has 187,000 miles. I have NEVER had one issue with anything mechanically within the time that I have owned the vehicle."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

PERFECT FIRST CAR. HAS EVERYTHING I NEED

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, easy to handle, maintenance is cheap"

Cons: "paint chips front bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought my 2005 Altima 2.5S with the SL package at 95,000 miles. It was love at first sight. I had previously owned a 2000 Nissan Altima, which had been totaled in an accident. I went back to the same dealership and bout my 05. I absolutely love my car. I keep it clean, and Im on it with the maintenance. GO NISSAN!!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfort and reliability of Nissan are unparalleled

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a great valued car"

Cons: "No Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two Nissan Maxima's before my Altima. I love all of them. They are the most comfortable and reliable cars. I kept up with all manufacture required maintainance recommendations and never had any problem with the car. I love my beautiful car. I decided to buy a hybrid car because of the high price of gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals