Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1224 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 47 48 49 | Next

good car

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The V6 model is awsome...the performance is definetly what I was looking for...still waiting for more aftermarket parts to become available though..."

Uncomfortable Seats - Low rev Torque

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The front two seats are not comfortable no chance sleeping in them on road trips. The back seats are roomy and comfortable!! The car has extreme torque at the low range so easing into the accellerator took a little getting used to (0-40 is fasttttt). I've never used premium gas and I get about 21 city/29 highway. The styling gets major Kudos on the 3.5 w/ alloy wheels. This car depreciates fairly quickly so I bought it 2 years old for a steal. Since I don't plan on selling it I got a lot of car for the money. The quality of the interior doesn't look like it will retain it's "luster" for more than 3-5 years but I don't mind. I'm just now replacing the tires at 40k. If you keep them at 40-50 psi they last a LOT longer people!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The car started falling apart the moment I got it

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The car is a real disappointment! It was my second new car and the quality was very poor. They had to redo the lining on the interior of the car because you could see the yellow foam padding. Also, the water seal on the back driver side door is not attached to the car. When I called Nissan they said to take it to the dealership and all they did was show me how to "fix it". I have to pull the side tread out of the door jam and tuck the lining under there once a week... and no one even uses that door!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Altima's Rock! - I want another!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2.5s 5-spd for over 2 years and it's only getting better. 0 maintinence has been needed other than the run of the mill oil change. Now that the 07's are out I am looking hard at upgrading! it will be hard to give mine up though, it's been GREAT!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"JUST PRUCHASED--LIKE BRAND NEW DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT. I HAVE OWNED HONDA FOR 20 YEARS BUT I NOW HAVE A NEW OUTLOOK. CAR PREFORMS GREAT11"

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"comfort to ride and reliable to drive."

Altima's are sporty

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"THe Only thing I don't like in my Nissan is the Seat fabric they used......Every other model I have seen has better seat fabric"

Safe, reliable, cool look

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Highly recommend Altima! Have had 2, and will buy another without hesitation. Right now we have a 2003 one. My wife had an accident a while back in it ---- somebody dropped a large package on the highway, she tried to steer clear but lost control, and the car hit the highway partition wall. Though the swirl before the impact lowered her speed from the 60 mph or so that she was doing, her estimate was that she hit the wall at around 40 mph. She was wear the seatbelt, the front airbags deployed and she walked away just a little bruise on her arms (from the deploying airbag). It's spacious --- more generous cabin space than most mid-size cars. 3 grown-ups can sit very comfortably in the back. And the trunk is huge."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

super car

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THIS CAR HAS RUN GREAT. IT IS VERY QUICK AND GOOD ON GAS. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ALTIMA . I HAVE NOT HAD TO BRING THIS CAR BACK TO THE DEALER FOR ANYTHING."

Great looking vehicle

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Very impressed with the look of this vehicle. However, I wish that it was not so tight. Doesn't take to rough roads very well, you feel every bump. For best performance the handbook recommends using premium gas. Gas milage leaves something to be desired. Overall I was very disappointed in this vehicle. Was considering purchasing a Nissan Maxima but after the experience with this vehicle I purchased a Buick LeSabre."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After owning Jeeps for the last 7 years it is nice to get between 26-27mpg combined city/hwy."

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Smooth Ride

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Altima for three years and still love it. It has a smooth ride and is comfortable in front and back seats. It has excellent performance in city and on the highway. It has classy, sporty styling and gets lots of compliments. Excellent safety and reliability numbers as well. Highly recommend."

2003 altima 3.5

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"solid v6 with plenty of pickup and exterior quality is excellent. interior quality is good. i think the styling is great and the car has been very reliable in the 4 years that i have owned mine"

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good value

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"this car is great good value for the performance. Tires wear off alittle fast at 15k but they are performance tires but overall a high performancegood lookin car. p.s. don't drink and drive in this car trust me the cops will notice"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just ok

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought vehicle in 2004-new. Now it's 2007. Car has failed to start 2 times. The 1st time I had to have it towed-dealership could find no flaws. 2nd time I was able to get it to go after a day-repair was expensive. 3rd time: enough is enough. We buy Nissan so that this type of problem DOES NOT occur. Vehicle only has 34K miles after 3.5 years of driving. Had to get new tire as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great dependability

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a great dependable car. It lacks somewhat in comfort for long trips."

The Altimate driving machine

By on Thursday, April 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"fun to drive, value, performance, bang for ur buck"

By on Monday, April 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals