Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1236 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"comfort to ride and reliable to drive."

Altima's are sporty

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"THe Only thing I don't like in my Nissan is the Seat fabric they used......Every other model I have seen has better seat fabric"

Safe, reliable, cool look

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Highly recommend Altima! Have had 2, and will buy another without hesitation. Right now we have a 2003 one. My wife had an accident a while back in it ---- somebody dropped a large package on the highway, she tried to steer clear but lost control, and the car hit the highway partition wall. Though the swirl before the impact lowered her speed from the 60 mph or so that she was doing, her estimate was that she hit the wall at around 40 mph. She was wear the seatbelt, the front airbags deployed and she walked away just a little bruise on her arms (from the deploying airbag). It's spacious --- more generous cabin space than most mid-size cars. 3 grown-ups can sit very comfortably in the back. And the trunk is huge."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

super car

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THIS CAR HAS RUN GREAT. IT IS VERY QUICK AND GOOD ON GAS. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ALTIMA . I HAVE NOT HAD TO BRING THIS CAR BACK TO THE DEALER FOR ANYTHING."

Great looking vehicle

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"Very impressed with the look of this vehicle. However, I wish that it was not so tight. Doesn't take to rough roads very well, you feel every bump. For best performance the handbook recommends using premium gas. Gas milage leaves something to be desired. Overall I was very disappointed in this vehicle. Was considering purchasing a Nissan Maxima but after the experience with this vehicle I purchased a Buick LeSabre."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After owning Jeeps for the last 7 years it is nice to get between 26-27mpg combined city/hwy."

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Smooth Ride

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Altima for three years and still love it. It has a smooth ride and is comfortable in front and back seats. It has excellent performance in city and on the highway. It has classy, sporty styling and gets lots of compliments. Excellent safety and reliability numbers as well. Highly recommend."

2003 altima 3.5

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"solid v6 with plenty of pickup and exterior quality is excellent. interior quality is good. i think the styling is great and the car has been very reliable in the 4 years that i have owned mine"

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals