Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1224 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

had car since new. very reliable. still looks good

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value. I love the 3.5 engine."

Cons: "Gas cap release replaced 2x."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car owes me nothing. I like the fact that after 12 years the design has remained basically the same."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle for last 6 yrs

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased car in 2008. Its a 2006 & I have taken great care of it. Its been a great vehicle for me for last 6 yrs. No real issues. I would buy another Altima for the right price."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No oil or catalytic converter issues after 12 yrs

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,411

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish, gas mileage, powerful, low maintenance"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, minor repairs spending"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought it new in 2002 now she has over 265K miles without doing nothing but scheduled maintenance and oil changes as recommended. The car did have some goofy repair coming up other than that I am happy my Altima is going very flawless while gas mileage is 28 mpg on 2.5s model I've purchased. The interior considered to be (''MINT'') air conditioner blows ice cold. It runs and drives well after reading terrible reviews on this model from the year mines is surprised this car is keeping me happy on letting me take care of it while having oil changed performed at 3k miles and all maintenance recommendation. I will never get rid of it while it's peppy not closed to its last leg but it's powerful fast under a 175hp 4 cylinder not the quietest car to drive overall a good vehicle to own as long doing proper maintenance and oil changes every 3k miles. The car will go on longer trips never overheats or smokes but don't drive long distances anymore as car beginning to reach the high miles mark just drive around town while paying for rentals otherwise appreciate money worth getting after 12 years love this car. If anybody doesn't trust a car brand like Nissan than it's something wrong because these are great cars ever hit the roads have mechanics telling me it's one of the best cars ever. When it retires my next car will be a Nissan again."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

You can't go wrong with Nissan

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Perfect balance - sporty yet practical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned 3 altimas, 1 maxima, and a murano. This 2003 altima has been wonderful, comfortable, and dependable. Purchased it new and was the main family car for a time and then went consecutively to two teen drivers. Now at 181K miles we have no problems. Have always followed a maintenance schedule, used plus gasoline."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2003 2.5 S Sedan- A very solid sedan!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, features, and room for the price."

Cons: "Wanted a color other than silver, that's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very solid car! I purchased my Altima three years ago with 117,000 miles, and it now is right at 156,000, so I've owned this car during it's later years. I travel from the Raleigh area to Charlotte several times a month, and the comfort and quality is very solid for the price you pay. Im sure the 6 cylinder is nice, but the 4 cylinder has plenty of power. I've never had an uncomfortable moment merging into highway traffic. I average around 26 mpg with me driving around 60% highway miles. I have plenty of headroom and legroom, and I'm 6'3". Power seats and sunroof are a definite plus. Never had a problem with it beyond routine maintenance. I definitely recommend one for a first car, especially for a high school/college student."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, great value. Never had an issue.

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful Car inside/out"

Cons: "Turning radius improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car all the way around."

Unremarkable but reasonably reliable

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reasonably reliable"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, annoying self-braking feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car seems reliable enough but needed a new catalytic converter last year according to dealer that serviced it. The seat is uncomfortable and I don't particularly enjoy driving this car. The automatic braking feature when going downhill is rather annoying. I obtained the car for free from a parent who no longer drives, but otherwise I would have chosen another make."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car- very reliable!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very roomy inside"

Cons: "door locks; re-locks too soon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car - thinking of buying another one with hopes it is just as reliable - only selling now due to mileage"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Altima Se-r

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, sporty but practical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car until I totaled it. Owned 2 se-r's. Best type of Altima out there. Comparable would be a maxima."

nice car.no problem with car

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"no mechanical problem.everything in working condition.own the car for ever since I bought it new."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals