Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1231 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

My Car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,509

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have driven this car for 11 years without any major issues. I have not really taken it any long distance but it has been very reliable over the years. Just last year I had to replace the heating coil and the tire rod but, overall it has held up. Only reason I am getting rid of it is to give it to my son who lives out of town he needs a reliable car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car was excellent. I would buy another. The only thing I can say bad about the car is the carpet didn't hold up well. And some of the other interior stuff didn't hold up well. So hopefully they have changed that in the new ones. But I would buy again."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car to own, recommended,

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,540

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Kept its value, great on the road"

Cons: "replacing sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased the vehicle used at a dealership. Leary at first, relieved after awhile, glad I bought the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Affordable and reliable

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great sound system, low maintenance."

Cons: "Goes through brakes, CVT tranny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned this car for 6 years. Initially had some issues but mostly due to the cold climate in upstate NY. Once those were repaired it was just a matter of oil changes, and rotating the tires. Very reliable and would trust it with my daughter going off to college."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,143

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car for a great price!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

my best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and affordable"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the most reliable,safe,gas economical,and great looking car."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Altima!!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Altima brand new in 2002 with only 14 miles on the odometer- We've been so in love with this car! It still gets 30+ mpg- We drove it from Colorado to Disneyland and only filled the tank twice! Same when we went to Chicago! :-)"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

had car since new. very reliable. still looks good

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value. I love the 3.5 engine."

Cons: "Gas cap release replaced 2x."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car owes me nothing. I like the fact that after 12 years the design has remained basically the same."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle for last 6 yrs

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased car in 2008. Its a 2006 & I have taken great care of it. Its been a great vehicle for me for last 6 yrs. No real issues. I would buy another Altima for the right price."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No oil or catalytic converter issues after 12 yrs

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,411

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish, gas mileage, powerful, low maintenance"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, minor repairs spending"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought it new in 2002 now she has over 265K miles without doing nothing but scheduled maintenance and oil changes as recommended. The car did have some goofy repair coming up other than that I am happy my Altima is going very flawless while gas mileage is 28 mpg on 2.5s model I've purchased. The interior considered to be (''MINT'') air conditioner blows ice cold. It runs and drives well after reading terrible reviews on this model from the year mines is surprised this car is keeping me happy on letting me take care of it while having oil changed performed at 3k miles and all maintenance recommendation. I will never get rid of it while it's peppy not closed to its last leg but it's powerful fast under a 175hp 4 cylinder not the quietest car to drive overall a good vehicle to own as long doing proper maintenance and oil changes every 3k miles. The car will go on longer trips never overheats or smokes but don't drive long distances anymore as car beginning to reach the high miles mark just drive around town while paying for rentals otherwise appreciate money worth getting after 12 years love this car. If anybody doesn't trust a car brand like Nissan than it's something wrong because these are great cars ever hit the roads have mechanics telling me it's one of the best cars ever. When it retires my next car will be a Nissan again."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals