Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1216 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next

Comfort and reliability of Nissan are unparalleled

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a great valued car"

Cons: "No Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two Nissan Maxima's before my Altima. I love all of them. They are the most comfortable and reliable cars. I kept up with all manufacture required maintainance recommendations and never had any problem with the car. I love my beautiful car. I decided to buy a hybrid car because of the high price of gas."

This car runs great.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the paper work to show the car has a new Transmission, new cadlatic concerter, new heater and air conditioner. Plays both AM-FM, and a CD player. Black tented windows and the car is raring to go. I have all the paper work to prove the work done on the car."

I love this car!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, fun to drive, great in snow"

Cons: "'01 - '03 has known engine issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is SO much fun that I actually hunt out roads with curves to drive! The reason I gave it a 6 out of 10 overall rating is due to the poor engine design for that year. It's got 134,000 miles & needs a new catalytic converter. The first (apparently it has 2) converter was put too close to the manifold & the heat breaks down the ceramic inside the converter. I had 2 mechanics (1 works for a Nissan dealership) tell me that pieces of the broken down ceramic gets sucked into the engine causing ring damage & causes it to burn oil. For now, I still have 3 yrs until I can look at a new vehicle. Meantime, I'm going to baby this great driving fun machine until I can get a newer one."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car, lots of pep.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pasaenger side seat hard to get in and out of for older or less agile people. Had trouble in the beginning with electrical system, windows had a mind of their own and went down after it was parked. Seems to be corrected now. Lots of pep, slight rattle near front wheel cannot find source. Overall its been a good dependable car, rides nice. I would definately buy another Nissan"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, leather interior, sun roof,"

Cons: "Do not need two cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Kept this car when I purchased my Maxima also a great car but I Don't need two cars any more my wife and I are now both retired and one is all we need. I'm looking to sell the 2006 Altima that's in great condition..."

My Car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,509

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have driven this car for 11 years without any major issues. I have not really taken it any long distance but it has been very reliable over the years. Just last year I had to replace the heating coil and the tire rod but, overall it has held up. Only reason I am getting rid of it is to give it to my son who lives out of town he needs a reliable car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car was excellent. I would buy another. The only thing I can say bad about the car is the carpet didn't hold up well. And some of the other interior stuff didn't hold up well. So hopefully they have changed that in the new ones. But I would buy again."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car to own, recommended,

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,540

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Kept its value, great on the road"

Cons: "replacing sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased the vehicle used at a dealership. Leary at first, relieved after awhile, glad I bought the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Affordable and reliable

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great sound system, low maintenance."

Cons: "Goes through brakes, CVT tranny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned this car for 6 years. Initially had some issues but mostly due to the cold climate in upstate NY. Once those were repaired it was just a matter of oil changes, and rotating the tires. Very reliable and would trust it with my daughter going off to college."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,143

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car for a great price!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details