Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1231 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

My car is very nice. Looks New.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks new. Runs great. We have had no trouble."

Cons: "Interior is a little worn. No tears or holes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since I bought New for my wife in 2004. It has more zip than one knows to do with it. It's a real Hot Rod. Rides a little hard but that is to be expected because of the dynamics of the tires, suspension and V-6 3.5 engine. My wife and I are in our 70's and would like to have one more new car. I know any potential buyer will be very happy with it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I loved my Altima! Not my dream car but very close

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove the heck out of this car and in my opinion it held up well. I love the room it gives you and the feeling of luxury. I love the body on the 2003 in comparison to the newer models! The cars power was great for a 4 cylinder and it was good on gas. I wouldn't be moving on now if it wasn't time."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Nissan Altima!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agonized over buying a non-American built automobile. I had one brother working for GM and another for Chrysler. This 2004 Nissan Altima has been the most cost efficient and stylish car I have ever owned. I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten. People can't believe it's as old as it is. Just this year, the ball joints wore out. Other than that, and one sensor, it has been regular maintenance: oil changes, brakes, tires."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

wonderful car

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, beautiful"

Cons: "The A/C has always been sluggish. My only complai"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2.5 Altima new in 2003. It's been a wonderful car, very reliable and beautifully styled. I am only thinking of trading it in because it is 11 years old, has a lot of miles on it and I'm trying to be proactive and replace it before it develops serious problems. Still, it will be hard to part with it and I just might keep it another year or two."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

this is the BEST vehicle I have ever purchased!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car I ever purchased!"

Nissan Altima...awesome car

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Changed oil and checked fluids every 3,000 miles; have tires rotated on schedule; changed serpentine belt by choice as I was making a 1200 mile round trip when the car was six years old; replaced brake shoes about five years in and that is it...the car looks like and drives like the day I bought it. And the best part is that I paid $15,000 for it new, with a 5 year old trade. I am passing it off to my granddaughter and I plan to buy another new Nissan (my fourth)!"

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is very reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "cram shaft sensor, motor mounts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new from the dealer 3 miles, I due regular oil change, battery, drive belts and brake, and the car is running great at 145,000 miles never giving me a problem...highly recommend this vehicle"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2003 White Nissan Sentra

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "In great running condition. Must see!"

Cons: "Black interior, in Florida."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just replaced the engine. New engine has only 60,000 miles. Car has new brakes, new rotors, new radiator and new tires. Car also has sun roof. Great second car."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

enjoyable driver, economical, attractive

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "see review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since'08. the car is an SL series with lots of options (Bose multi-CD stereo, sunroof, heated leather seats. We have put lots of road miles on this car (50% or more)with no problem other than minor electrical(loss of power window programming, battery replacement).Great fuel economy (30+ mpg on trips), handling, comfort. Very roomy for its size (trunk space is superb). The main drawback I have is the close proximity of the wiper control switch to the steering wheel (always hitting the switch when steering). I would definitely buy again. Fun driver!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable, easy to drive, GREAT for storage."

Cons: "Poor turning radius, special order tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 4 years after my mother owned it for 9. This car is extremely reliable, gets good gas milage (even at 10 years old!) and is spacious. The repairs, when needed, are always reasonable because the necessary parts are common and usually in stock. The only downside to maintenance is that the tires are special order and can get expensive. The driving of the vehicle is smooth, and the control is not touchy like a Jeep, so car control is easy. One downside is turning radius - don't expect to be able to bust out U-Turns on a dime. The trunk is EXTREMELY SPACIOUS!!! All in all this has been an outstanding vehicle and I would buy it again!"

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals