Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1246 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

Great Value and performance

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you want bimmer at a budget price, this is the car that you are looking for"

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a few neg

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"don't get me wrong, i love my car (2005 V6 SE automatic-56,000 mil) fasttt, big trunk, stylish but do ditto others who have mentioned that the engine does get a little noisier with time, have had to replace wheels more often than any other car i have had, the paint is a little cheap, weather stripping in the back seats is just glued on. at the end of my day i still love my car but just not those things."

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Second one I've owned

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the sencond Altima I've owned. I love it!"

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first car. I'd been wanting an Altima for about 5 years. I love its looks and the way it feels soft inside. I LOVE the quickness. I would DEFINITELY recommend this car to a friend- as a matter of fact, I already did! She loves hers, too. This car looks SO DARN GOOD! Everyone thinks it's my parents' car.I'm VERY happy w/ it and can't imagine ever getting rid of it. In an age where all the other young people are getting Hondas, my car stands out- and it looks the best!!! It's well-known as the Silver Bullet."

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a hypermiler ---and boy--this car is great. 45 highway miles per gallon for the 4 cylinder!! 26 city miles per gallon if you drive like a maniac hypermiler. not to mention--best power for its class of vehicle and great styling inside!!!"

Fantastic

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car! It's fast, roomy stylish and economical. I got everything I need in one vehicle."

THE 2002 ALTIMA

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"It is a good running car but too low to ground."

Love the Car!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought our 2003 Altima 3.5SE used in 2006 with 44,000 miles on it. The car has been great overall. We haven't had one problem with it. We've taken it on many trips and the V6 has a great amount of power and it gets great gas mileage for a 3.5 V6, we average 32mpg on the highway! I would recommend this car to anybody."

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best thing I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car. Bought used from Hertz at 35,000 miles in 2005 (used for intra-city driving). Spectacular PM records were provided and car was in excellent condition. Have driven both for long trips and intracity -- great handling, quiet, smooth, very high quality vehicle. "Pickup" is a little low for some DC driving situations, but that's the engine I bought and I'll lie in the bed I made. Has not failed, ever. Legroom is great for driver and passenger, and spectacular even by SUV standards in the rear. Trunk space is cavernous -- can fit six golf bags and 3 cases of beer with room to spare. Have been in two relatively minor accidents -- one sitting, one at speed -- (not my fault) and in both cases four passengers emerged without a bruise or soreness the next day. Have been able to avoid several accidents due to excellent handling. Hit big patch of black ice on a hard turn a few months ago and began to spin -- was able to bring the car back under control almost immediately and turn away from a tree at the last second without losing command. I cannot recommend this car enough... My brother got a 2007 -- which was a little too "fly-by-wire" for me (no feedback from the wheel). When my 2003 breaks at 200,000 miles, I won't even look at any other model to replace it."

my altima

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Altima in December 2006 and I absolutely love it. It is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have added a few things for personal touch but overall it came with everything I was looking for. And I gave up a Mustang for my Altima."

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Altima after having it for 2 years. The only neg thing that I experienced was tire problems, I have had to replace 3 and had blow outs 2x which I have never experienced before. I will say the car handled beautifully when the tire blew and I was on the interstate at the time."

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesom

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really enjoy this vihicle. Its safe and reliable. I've had no problems sence i have bought it. awesome car!"

Better Than I Imagined

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm in real estate and when I needed a new business vehicle, I wasn't sure which way to go. Then I stumbled on the 3.5SE Altima. I new it was reliable and when I test drove it, I fell in love. It's been 6 months now and I'm still in love. The performance is amazing and it is a fun car to drive. The only downfalls I can find are with some of the interior features. I'm not big on the console or the design of the dash. It feels a bit on the "cheap" side, but considering the price difference with it's competition...it's worth it!!!"

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT!

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I sold my BMW convertible and bought this car. It's very quiet inside compared to my convert. This car is well-made and I'm very impressed with everything so far. Comfort and handling was better in the Bimmer but I'm happy with the Nissan and would recommend 1000 times over to friends!!"

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

value for money

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had it off showroom....excellent ride..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals