Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 471 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Vehicle Ever, Good~~~!!!"

great car

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I've ever owned. With regular maintenance the car never caused me problems. Body also held up very well until recently at 200,000 miles. I bought another Nissan based on the performance of this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car but could have been better!

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned the previous model, 94 se which was flimsy and uncomfortable in comparison to the 2000 se that I owned but it handled a lot better. The 2000 looks good, has all the comforts and quality of the Accord and even stiffer suspension but the turn radius was like a cargo van. Great car but it reminds me of an american sedan on the turns."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I bought it new in 01 and still have it. only has 35000 miles on it. I upgraded the suspension to make the car lower and a bit stiffer. It has a very sporty feel. It gets good gas milege and looks great."

Rough Ride

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"This car is small and uncomfortable, you'll feel every bump on the road."

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Buy

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my 1998 Altima SE for 6 years now. I've bought brakes and tires. The only mechanical problem was the water pump. Excellent and reliable car. Would buy a Nissan again. Now has 132000 miles and going strong."

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car since it was new and it has been great. I've changed the oil regularly and it has been completely trouble free with no visits to the shop for repairs in six years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals