Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 474 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Absolutely the best car I have owned!!!!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, reliability, value"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daddy alway told me to stick with Nissan vehicles and he is soooo right!! The car keeps going and going!! It has phenomenal gas mileage @ ~28mpg still after 14 years. Of course regular maintenance is key to keeping the life of the engine. Currently at ~216,000 miles and counting! Nissan knows engines!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Energizer Bunny of Cars

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,422

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "The gas tank door lever got stuck after 13 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 7 years after buying it from a guy who owned it for 7 years before that. It's begun to groan a bit, but that will happen after 196,000 miles. It might need a new battery, but I have full faith it will make it through to 200,000 miles. No big repairs or problems in the last 14 years; this is just a very reliable vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is good in driving

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good condition to drive"

Cons: "Rust in the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Even though 1999 car, this car is very good engine, not noise and good transmission, interior is very good. But it has some mechanical problems , Rust is damaged some places, tires are not that much good and one glass of the door is little hard to close it ."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

best car

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its awesome"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car of all time. love it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This car just keeps going

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Still going strong after 220,000 mi"

Cons: "Not the most stylish, but not bad for 16 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used with 65,000 mi and I now have over 220,000 mi on it. As long as I do the regular maintenance, this car may outlast me. No major problems, still good gas mileage (30+ mpg) and no reason to expect less than 250,000 or more miles."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my "Alty"

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Altima new and it has been a great car for the last 14 years. I hate to get rid of it but, we just don't need it anymore."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 13 years and have only done regular maintenance and a few minor repairs. I bought this car after two Toyotas crapped out on me. This is absolutely the best car I ever owned."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love my car and want another Nissan.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great durability and driveability, holds up well"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 13 years ago and I simply love it but, like all things do, she has aged (I call her Ruby!). I have had only minor to semi-serious repairs (water pump, cv joints, new window motor) but otherwise she has served me well. And these repairs have only come about in the past year or so. This is my favorite make."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

God Almighty I'm going to miss this car.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 340,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Highly reliable, great engine perf and gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought at 160K miles in 2008 and it sputtered it's last today at 340K+ miles. Had to replace high mileage wear/tear engine parts over the last 2 years. When it died on the highway it was still getting 30+ mpg, great pick-up and engine performance and with a rebuilt A/C you could hang meat in the front seat. Great leg room in the front seats. Nissan made a great one with this model. If you find one in the 100K mile range, buy it before I do."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good overall Car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice features, Comfortable, Good fuel economy"

Cons: "Lacking in power, Sometimes difficult to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car this year with 79,000 miles on it. So far it is pretty great , it handles nice, it is comfortable, and the GLE has nice features. The only downside is the lack of power. I haven't had any problem with intake but i have heard it is pretty common to have problems. Also some usually simple repairs (like replacing the headlights)where a little challenging. I like it a lot but plan to upgrade to something with more power and a little newer!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals