Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 484 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

2001 Nissan Altima SE

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, style, luxury, comfortable"

Cons: "window trim, paint durability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Only owner and driver since 2001 reliable and has cost little in maintenance $, trim around the window has deteriorated, Altima label on the back has come slightly unglued, donut tire was bad and blew out as soon as it was mounted, 6 CD changer quit working, but everything else works I would say that it was built poorly because it only has 73k miles and is falling apart maybe due to age or FL weather I changed the oil every 5K since owning it, so engine seems sound and haven't had any engine trouble I did replace the head gasket when it appeared to leak, but that wasn't necessary cause it never leaked I was misled by techs, I'll review it again when it hits 100,000"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I got my moneys's worth from this vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Altima 2001 and I must say I got my money's worth from this car. I never had a problem with this make and model I will buy another one it's time for my baby to retire."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Definitely going to buy it again!

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used and have owned it for 6 years. It is super reliable; I've kept up with all maintenance and it just keeps humming along! I'll definitely be getting another Altima when this one dies ... but who knows when that will be!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car and Very Reliable

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Fuel Efficiency, Style, Quality"

Cons: "Wheel caps are noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 07/2001 and I have never had any major issue. Only repairs are the EKG valve and one cylinder in the break system, which meant less than 300 dollars. With 13.5 years and 130K, this car still going very strong and with very good fuel efficiency (~30miles/gallon). I plan to keep my car for several years to come. I don't see why to spend 20 grand on a new vehicle. This car needs only gasoline and regular oil changes. I bought a Nissan Quest 2011 for my wife. She is extremely happy."

Bought it new. NEVER left me stranded.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Relibility, fun to drive"

Cons: "FWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regular oil changes and maintenance have kept this 2000 Altima GLE running smoothly for 130,000 trouble free miles. never had any major problems. Need an AWD so will be replacing with a fourth Nissan."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals