Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 477 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

Definitely going to buy it again!

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used and have owned it for 6 years. It is super reliable; I've kept up with all maintenance and it just keeps humming along! I'll definitely be getting another Altima when this one dies ... but who knows when that will be!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car and Very Reliable

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Fuel Efficiency, Style, Quality"

Cons: "Wheel caps are noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 07/2001 and I have never had any major issue. Only repairs are the EKG valve and one cylinder in the break system, which meant less than 300 dollars. With 13.5 years and 130K, this car still going very strong and with very good fuel efficiency (~30miles/gallon). I plan to keep my car for several years to come. I don't see why to spend 20 grand on a new vehicle. This car needs only gasoline and regular oil changes. I bought a Nissan Quest 2011 for my wife. She is extremely happy."

Bought it new. NEVER left me stranded.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Relibility, fun to drive"

Cons: "FWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regular oil changes and maintenance have kept this 2000 Altima GLE running smoothly for 130,000 trouble free miles. never had any major problems. Need an AWD so will be replacing with a fourth Nissan."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best car I have owned!!!!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, reliability, value"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daddy alway told me to stick with Nissan vehicles and he is soooo right!! The car keeps going and going!! It has phenomenal gas mileage @ ~28mpg still after 14 years. Of course regular maintenance is key to keeping the life of the engine. Currently at ~216,000 miles and counting! Nissan knows engines!!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Energizer Bunny of Cars

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,422

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "The gas tank door lever got stuck after 13 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 7 years after buying it from a guy who owned it for 7 years before that. It's begun to groan a bit, but that will happen after 196,000 miles. It might need a new battery, but I have full faith it will make it through to 200,000 miles. No big repairs or problems in the last 14 years; this is just a very reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals