Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 487 Ratings for the 1998 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

Great & Reliable Nissan

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2000 SE Altima in 2005 with only 50K on it and I haven't had a problem with this vehicle AT ALL. This is one of the quickest 4 cylinder vehicles I've owned. I've only put about 18K on it in the last 4 years and really don't want to get rid of it. This would make a great college car. Nissan added some great items to the SE over the XE (Rims, spoiler, white face gauges, CD/Cassette, ground effects, & moonroof). As a matter of fact the only difference between the SE and the LE is you gain leather seats and lose the spoiler. I'd take the SE everytime over the LE any day. This car has been so realiable I really don't want to trade it in on my new truck. The silver color is one of Nissan's best. Other than the occasional battery purchase (because it sits in my garage most of the time), there hasn't been any maintenance done to it. Knowing Nissan's reliability this car could go forever. I put brand new tires on it and it just begs to go...and go fast!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 1999 nissan altima brand new with no miles have about 205,000 miles now still running good had some work done in the past but it still ok with me.Had my car for ten years.Will not sell or trade my car at all i keep it until it dies. The best part no more Car Note.If i want a new car i just have my Altima painted which i did twice so it is a new car again to me."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Used Vehicle For The Money

By on Thursday, December 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great gas mileage, Nice Looking Car!"

Cons: "Seats Are Kinda uncomfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1999 Nissan Altima

"I have had this car for little over 4 1/2 months, And I love the gas mileage I receive with this car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1999 Nissan Altima

My Trooper

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great for road trips, Great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My mom initially purchased the car in 2001, when it has 20,000 miles. I received it in 2006 upon entering college. I first lived in TN, drove everwhere(like college students do), and I moved to NC and it has held up great. Keeping the maintenance up it drives like a champ! I love my Altima I hope to keep it another 218,000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300K trouble free miles and still running great! If not for the New England winters and resulting rust I would keep it forever. Can't wait to buy another Altima."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals