Go

1995 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just sold my 1996 Altima GXE (bought 10/95) in 2009! I bought an Infiniti G35 almost two years ago but kept this car and liked better than G for mileage, ease of driving and low costs to maintain and insure. Never thought I'd have the car over 5-7 years but if you get one, they seem to last forever. Easy to resell too - I intend to sell the G in a few years and get another Altima! A little road noise but a great value for your money. :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good first car

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been driving a '94 Altima ever since I got my license 9 years ago. Despite my neglect, the car has been extremely reliable. I would keep it forever if it wasn't for the rust. While the automatic transmission can be at times a little reluctant to downshift, it has decent power. Overall, its been a great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great on gas

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased my car at 80k and it is still running great with 104, very reliable car and excellent gas miles!!! i think the style could have looked better but a great starter car.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1993 Altima in 2005. It was a high mileage car when I bought it and it ran wonderfully for several years until it was wrecked. It was hit from the side and the back and all the passengers were safe and the car drove away! Wonderful car, I will be purchasing another altima!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

NISSAN??

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I owned a Toyota prior to purchasing my used nissan. I would pefer the toyota over the nissan anyday! The nissan has very cold AC but nothing special other than that. It could never compare to a Toyota."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this new in November 1993. My daughter was 2. She is now driving the car. It has 235,000 miles on it and still runs very well. The car is like that battery...it just keeps going and going. I would say that this car was better than all my Honda's which also were great cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

solid value

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my daughter a 97 after she and my two sons tried, unsucessfully, to destroy our 93, which is still soldiering on with over 160K miles and at least one dent on every surface. The 97 was continuing that unflappable tradition when it was totalled by a "Sunfire strike" in the back bumper. In its death the car demonstrated one of its most important features: occupant protection. My daughter was only slightly injured, but the Altima had its back bumper pushed into the back seat. The front doors still opened and glass was broken in only one rear door. Looking for another one to replace it. One of the best car values I've ever run across."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great value

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"for the money the 92 to 96 altimas are probably one of the best values out there. I am second owner, car now has 144k on it. No major mechanical breakdowns, just keeps going. Just drove it on a 2000 mile trip with NO problems. Gets 25 mpg! Hate to see it go but family just got bigger"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"my wife and i bought a 1997 gxe limited ed. brand new. we are now ready to sell it. best car we have ever owned.164000 miles,no major problems.still runs great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Altima is great

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is extremely reliable, good on gas , no mechanical problems, best of all no timimg belt, easy to tune up you can do it yourself."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement