Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1994 Nissan Altima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 44 | Next

Great

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 94 Altima, speedometer doesn't work so I have no idea how many miles are really on it, it shows 132000. runs great mine is the GXE so it's loaded and I only paid 1,200 for it. Very comfortable, very low road noise, good sound system, only bad thing, the body is starting to rust, I will be sorry when it goes. I did have a problem with it stalling when the engine warmed up, garage was no help so I had to figure it out myself, it was the cam shaft positioning sensor in the distributor, so I replaced the distributor, no more stalling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Superior mechanical performance

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"1997 GLE with 104,000 miles. Bought it in 1999 and it has never been in the shop for a repair -- only routine maintenance and replacement parts like belts, hoses, batteries, brakes, etc. This car is as solid as an army tank."

Wonderful Car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I am 17, and in High school. I picked this car up for 800 bucks from my cousin. I love it, I have a 5 spd, and i learned how to drive stick in it. At 165,000 I had to fork over 600 bucks to replace the timing chain, and at 160,000 i had to replace the spark plug wires, so things tend to break, but the car drives really well, for a sedan it has the right amount of pep to get out of it's own way, and it can do over 100 (dont ask me why i know that), but its not exactly a corvette or anything. The gas mileage is wonderful, I get atleast 25 mpg everywhere, and I drive like a 17 yr old guy... (because i am). I highly reccomend this car for anyone who is looking for a good buy!"

Good value

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been my #1 ride for over 11 years, I bought it "used" in '96. It is comfortable, handles well, and Gas mileage is decent. It has had only one major problem... The transmission failed at 37,000 miles, but the good part is, it was still under warranty!"

couldn't ask for more

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"'96 model bought in '98 with 45K for half the price original owner paid; now has 197K; never left us stranded except for alternator on one occasion; had driveaxles replaced; replaced crankshaft front oil seal; recharged AC; other boots (steering knuckles, etc.) broken; still have original water pump, fuel pump, starter, muffler, struts; no problems with transmission, suspension, brake system, injectors, heating or cooling systems, electrical; drives fine in snow and hauls large passenger load well; styling? what is that?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Altima near Honolulu. See local deals