Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Nissan 370Z

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 94 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Lots of fun to drive!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of fun to drive"

Cons: "has some blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car and absolutely love it. Lots of fun to drive especially in the mountains and an places where you can open it up. Excellent gas mileage considering what it is. On 2 trips of approx 1000 miles each averaged 27-29 miles per gallon and that was not being a conservative driver (doing speed limit)."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

In my mind this is the perfect sports car!!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, great ride for a great price!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned several sports cars in my life but this one out did all of them. For the price, there is no sports car on the market that performs and looks as great as this one."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sexy, Stylish and fun

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, performance, price, fun"

Cons: "Poor rearward visibility, road noise, storage room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Remember that this is a pure sports car, so lets not knock off points for passenger room, MPG and such. The good: 1. The styling, engineering and design are top notch. Quality, finish and fit are also excellent. 2. Performance is great...handling, acceleration, stopping power and top end. 3. Very reliable and maintenance costs are reasonable. 4. A good value for what you get. The bad: 1. Rear visibility is poor. 2. Hatch area is too small. 3. Road noise from tires. 4. Clutch is a little noisy when releasing in 1st and 2nd gear. 5. No interior hatch release. Overall a great sports car. There are lots of aftermarket upgrades if you want more performance or for appearance. Really most complaints are nitpicking. If you want a high performance Japanese sports car for a reasonable price it cannot be beat."

29 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong with a Nissan Z

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quick, Responsive handling and good looking"

Cons: "Limited trunks space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving a Z370 is fun and it turns heads. It is quick and responsive. I owned Tiburons, Excort GTs and a Camaro SS and my Z is by far my favorite car. I owned a Z350 and never hesitated to buy another Z when the time came for a new car. And, I plan to buy another when I'm ready for my next new car. I like the two seater configuration and the limited trunk space is a fair trade off for the Z's looks and handling. Afterall, you don't buy a performance car to haul groceries! I think the Z meets the needs of owning a performance car, whether it's your first performance car or you've driven and owned performanace cars in the past. And, I think it's a good value for price."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th nissan z car I have owned a 260zx turbo, 350z convertable, a 2009 370z convertable and now this 2012 370z convertable roadster and is a very exciting & fun car to drive. This car handles well with the top up or down. Love this car!"

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan 370Z near Honolulu. See local deals