Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Nissan 370Z

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best car I've ever had

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very fast, looks amazing, comfortable inside"

Cons: "22 mpg, no storage, weak stereo, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car handles and drives great and it's very fast for the price and amount of HP it has. It's a lot faster than most other cars in the same general class, outperforming the v6 mustang or camaro, FR-S, genesis turbo/v6, cayman, etc. The throttle is very responsive and the 6 speed transmission is smooth. The traction control is always kicking in. The seats are comfortable but it is tight inside. I'm 6'4" and I fit, but if I was even an inch taller it'd probably not have worked. You have to learn to trust the mirrors because you simply cannot see the rear quarter without them. There's also no room to store anything at all. I've had a passenger and 2 laptop bags in there and it was pretty cramped. The stereo is very lame and you'll need to replace the door speakers with something better immediately. I get a lot of compliments though and everybody who's been inside has been very impressed ."

Touring

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I do enjoy driving this car every day to work."

Cons: "Very bad blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had my car for 4 month and drive 120 miles round trip to work. Average gas mileage, have not made more than 24 mpg for city (Houston). There are major blind spots. I wish the speedometer was in the middle instead of the RPM gage. Part of the speedometer is blocked by the hand gear shift on steering wheel. I am 5'11" and there is plenty of room. You passenger will not have a drink holder unless you trust the small one on the door."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't see one at every light."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At the price there's nothing close. This is my 4th Z. Says it all. I have the Roadster but both models are awesome."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

More pros than cons

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gorgeous and powerful"

Cons: "Interior lacking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the look, power and handling! I'm very disappointed with the interior for the cost. No bluetooth and only two speakers."

33 people out of 71 found this review helpful

Lots of fun to drive!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of fun to drive"

Cons: "has some blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car and absolutely love it. Lots of fun to drive especially in the mountains and an places where you can open it up. Excellent gas mileage considering what it is. On 2 trips of approx 1000 miles each averaged 27-29 miles per gallon and that was not being a conservative driver (doing speed limit)."

40 people out of 74 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan 370Z near Honolulu. See local deals