Go

1995 Nissan 300ZX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Z Best!

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nissan outdid themselves with this one. I have enjoyed my Z for almost 10 years now. It is by far the best sports car for under $100K. Peroid. Fast. Comfortable. Eye catching. Reliable. loaded with options. If you are luck enuf to own one, keep it! if you are looking for one, look for adult owned...we baby them so they still drive like new. mine does!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ahead of it's time

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 1996 nissan 300zx 2+2. And it is by far the best used car i have ever purchased. i STILL GET ASKED ATLEAST ONCE A DAY "WHAT KIND OF CAR IS THAT". i JUST SIMPLY REPLY "IT'S A Z""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car

By on Saturday, November 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 1991 300ZX 2+2 for almost 17 years and 156,000 miles, and is still a pleasure to drive. It is still faster and better handling than most new cars, and it still gets compliments. I get offers of $5,000+ for it even today. It is a very solid car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best sports car

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is an awesome piece of performance. And the best thing about it is that its affordable.This car also tends to run forever because it is a nissan. The engine is also very powerful no matter the mileage. Specially the twin turbo version its always ready to beat a 95 porsshe twin turbo and it lasts way longer. The styling of this car is awesome. It looks very wide just like a lamborgini. The interior is awesome with a lot of legroom. Its also very comfortable good for two persons that want to go far. for anyone who wants reliability,performance,looks this is the car for them. ps. The turbo is more of a race car than a grocery getter or a everyday driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I WANTED A "Z" FOR YEARS AND FINALLY GOT ONE..

By on Sunday, October 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLING, DRIVNG, CORNERING AND NISSAN RELIABILITY"

Cons: "NONE SO FAR.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Too cool for a 17 year old car !!

"After reading several reviews, I am getting the best choice is to buy one that has been adult owned and maintained. I drove a late 1980's turbo model, several times, that "ran like the wind" and was extremely impressed. I recently bought a 1994 convertible,automatic non turbo, with 67,000 miles. It was a rebuilt salvage title. My attitude towards salvage titles (I have bought 3) is that once you put over 100,000 miles on a car and basically "drive the value out of it", being a salvage title is a big "so what", as long as there was no significant damage. My seller owns a body shop who bought it and fixed it up for himself. However, the wife, bookeeper said they needed a company truck more than a toy. I found 12 color pictures from my Dealer/Friend's Copart account. There was very minor front and rear end damage, no engine work and neither of the air bags popped. The exteior was subsequently repaired, the entire car painted and the interior was redone and looks awesome. Having owned a 2004 Vette convertible, the road noise, being a drop top, is significantly less since the tires are nowhere near as big, and are much less exepensive to replace. Compared to the 2005 Cadillac XLR, there is much more leg room, more comfortable seats and more trunk space but the performance is comparable. Even though its a salvage title, I love this car and intend on drive it for years and passing it on to one of the kids (who want it now)..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Too cool for a 17 year old car !!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan 300ZX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement