Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Nissan 300ZX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 1990 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Twin Turbo!

By on Friday, April 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Find one car with this much power, this much style... your looking at a classic. One of the best cars in the 90s era!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER MADE

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a 91 2 dr coupe non turbo for over 12 years! I have over 260,000K on this baby and I do 60-120mph per day going to work everday (back roads) and the only thing I have changed is just the basics starter, alt, and now recently injectors. The tranny is bullet proof and the engine still has the compresion like if it was new synthetic oil is a must! I just bought a 04 ZO6 and the Z still handles better no joke! The car is unreal and the style is still beyond its years!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Older now

By on Thursday, December 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car is getting a little older so is is going down the part eating road. The injectors are failing based on the ethanol in the fuel these days mixed with the constant power that goes to the injectors on 93s and before. I am though spending $2k to upgrade the injectors, ECU, and air intake. This with no other modifications should avoid future problems and still get me 400hp"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Truly a sports car legend

By on Friday, May 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Z, it really is a piece of sports car history. I get compliments every time I drive mine although I will admit I take meticulous care of it. if you buy one, make sure it was adult owned. You can tell if these cars were loved by their previous owners. Maintenance is easy and simple, put good fluids in and the car will last forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Top notch ride

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my non-turbo since new in 1990. I would have bought a new 350Z except the interior is so plastic looking! With the right tires, it is a fantastic handling machine. It is expensive to work on, but repairs have been at a minimum. One weird thing; a fuse or circuit breaker for letting the 5 speed start when the clutch is depressed is behind the left front wheel well cover. It took 2 shops to find it! Also, a slipping clutch is difficult to get right even when EVERYTHING is replaced. I have 135,000 miles on mine and it is still a quick machine and when polished really turns heads. GREAT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan 300ZX near Honolulu. See local deals