Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Nissan 240SX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

very nice

By on Friday, November 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had/been around 240's since I was 15...now I'm 21 and still love these cars, recently did SR20DET redtop and still enjoying the reliability...previous car had 238k on it on stock clutch and everything. Strongly recommend to most people, only reason not all people is the rear wheel drive will hurt people if they dont know how to react to it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

14 years owned and I still love my 240SX SE

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sexy sporty reliable with great fuel efficiency"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used 5 speed w moonroof and 16 inch rims. Kept it stock except for a lightened forged aluminum Fidanza flywheel when I replaced the clutch (9 pounds vs18 for stock). It is pearl white and I think it looks best in that color. Average fuel economy is 27 mixed driving and 31-32 on highway. Extremely reliable never left me stranded. I love this car and still do not want to get rid of it after 14 years driving it! Sexy shape and younger kids drewel over it. One of nissans greatest cars. Better than a new 350z in my opinion. Interior has held up great too. Looking for a fun stock car w ka24d engine or project for sr20det the 240sx or Sylvia is for you."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Couldn't Have Asked for Better

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have had the car for about 14 years with very few problems. Still looks good and people compliment its looks. Took the car in for regular servicing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nissan Does this right

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the car on a very cold winter day in 96 with 14K on it. Now after 4 trips cross country and 250K miles on it, the car still runs great. Almost no major work needed, other than standard maintence. Getting ready to let it go for a bigger, "family" car, but this one is my fav, right after the '86 200SX I owned with 230K on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Will Not Sell

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1996 240 SX bought new; now with 85k miles. Never a problem, started up in every type of weather. Perfect size for just me and one rider. Great cruiser, hope to one day fix her up with new coat of paint and some updates. Offers received from so many people but I am not selling. She made it through 2 attempts of theft and hit 5 different times while parked. Still looks good cleaned up and runs well. A Keeper!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan 240SX near Honolulu. See local deals