Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Good Truck

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, Comfort, Smooth Ride"

Cons: "Built By Dodge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a good truck for me. Bought it new for half the sticker price due to manufacture spiff's and the like. Only one thing to truly complain about and that's the Dodge parts. My shifter broke off in my hand due to a flaw in the steel goose neck (which is part of the transmission) the shifter screws to. Not really a big deal, things happen. The broken piece had the Dodge logo and part number on it so I headed for the local Dodge dealership for replacement. There I learned that the small steel goose-neck the shifter attaches to was part of the top of the transmission and would have to be purchased with a complete new transmission top-end for $1800.00. So typical of anything Dodge related. I told the Dodge parts room boys what they could do with that and had a machinist make a adapter for the shifter to screw to for a few bucks and all was well. Not so bad considering the low quality of American made auto parts today. This has been my only problem with this truck and suspect it to be a rare occurrence."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, Comfortable, Smooth, Reliable"

Cons: "need sliding back glass"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went into purchasing this truck blind. I signed papers before even seeing what color I was getting. I just looked at one on the showroom floor. It a great truck. Its not too small and its not big and bulky. Its actually a larger truck than my dads '98 Silverado. I quickly found that any aftermarket part you have to buy as a Dodge Dakota. I have added a tri-fold bed cover, tailgate lock, and 20'S with low pros. I ALWAYS get compliments on my truck. Great mileage too. I recently average 23 mpg highway on a spring break trip. I would HIGHLY recommend this vehicle to another person. It also has a reasonably good sound system for a factory radio. Sounds just s good as my Mother's Infinity system in her Ram. I only wish it had a power back glass and an additional 12v port for the rear seat. I have added a photo of my truck."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its a great little truck ive had no problems"

Cons: "bed alittle short but not baddd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had no problems with this truck what soo ever . i wish thry still made them i would buy another one"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck, no regrets in purchase

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,561

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "can easly change between 2w/4w and 4w low"

Cons: "13mpg in city 15mpg hwy but its a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my old car in for this truck to use for work and its features and reliability has paid off more times than I can count and having 4w drive is something I am getting use to but have no clue how on earth I managed my job without it, would recomend to anyone that wants a good looking truck that is sturdy and relable enough to get a rob done. I am able to manage jobs that my coworkers who have heavry duty trucks are able to do and some jobs that they cant"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, worth the price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals