Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Mitsubishi Raider

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, like other trucks, a little bad on gas but still uses less then most mid-sized trucks. Great ride though, the drive is like a dream. Style/design is beautiful and unique. Down fall though is the road side noise and too much plastic in the cab. You can hear way too much compared to other trucks the outside noise."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, beautiful, no problems"

Cons: "i haven't found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck and I absolutely love it! I've had no problems with it and I'm always getting people commenting on how beautiful it is."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

worst

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"kept having road vibrations that were temperature sensitive; drive fine at temps below 70 then above 70 drove like log wagon or almost like a flat tire! dealer kept it for 4 weeks couldn't fix or find problems. manufactuer refused ot work on it claim it drove normal;got rid of it got a ford no problems!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

constant problems

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"ever since i bought my truck in 2007 it's had one problem after another, brakes, moulding, 4 wheel drive. I'm so sorry I bought this vehicle, it really is a piece of junk"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, December 21, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"With a K&N air filter and bed cover it feels much more powerful on the road. Its lower center of gravity makes it more stable on sharp turns than equivalent trucks as the Tacoma. The finish on the painting, 6" by 9" side mirrors and the thick leather is a plus. Only problem so far is the clinking of the transmission when shifting to reverse, but it's just cosmetic, you don't hear it with rolled up windows. Also the poor mileage per gallon is according to a V8 engine. However, there is a great aesthetic difference between the basic model and this XLS version only made on 2006. I recommend it as a peculiar, a bit exclusive pickup truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals