Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

great ride

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good vehicle"

Not recommended

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many recalls, too many repairs. Middle front drink holder knocks over drinks. Large turning radius. Has been in the shop at least 20 times since purchase. I'm original owner, glad I bought extended warranty."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great pick up!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Cons: "This model has manual everything..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck is great for hauling small to medium loads, lumber, lawn care, building supplies. Runs great, easy to drive and a very nice interior for the price point. Have had no maint. issues at all, no leaks, no hassles..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Get a lot of compliments

By on Monday, November 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like this truck. I bought it used with 13K miles. I was worried about a truck because of gas mileage but it is really good. 20mpg hwy. I have been stopped a dozen times by people asking what it is and saying they really like it. Pros: Nice body style, Durable, Gas mileage is good, Comfortable ride, Low maintenance, Room for 6 (5 comfortably), Cons: Little loose in the backend on bumps, NOT good on ice, Foot room when getting out of the backseat is cramped, They don't make them anymore."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, Comfort, Smooth Ride"

Cons: "Built By Dodge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a good truck for me. Bought it new for half the sticker price due to manufacture spiff's and the like. Only one thing to truly complain about and that's the Dodge parts. My shifter broke off in my hand due to a flaw in the steel goose neck (which is part of the transmission) the shifter screws to. Not really a big deal, things happen. The broken piece had the Dodge logo and part number on it so I headed for the local Dodge dealership for replacement. There I learned that the small steel goose-neck the shifter attaches to was part of the top of the transmission and would have to be purchased with a complete new transmission top-end for $1800.00. So typical of anything Dodge related. I told the Dodge parts room boys what they could do with that and had a machinist make a adapter for the shifter to screw to for a few bucks and all was well. Not so bad considering the low quality of American made auto parts today. This has been my only problem with this truck and suspect it to be a rare occurrence."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Raider Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals