Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,697 - $23,226.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,045

Fair Purchase Price $22,962
Fair Market Range ($22,697 - $23,226)

Invoice $23,272
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.9 of 10

10/5.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Best vehicle ever!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value and affordable car in SUV market."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great in snow,fuel economy

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "test drive in snow was great,fuel economy"

Cons: "6 cil better than 4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this suv,the first one in the dealer.4 cylinder,after 6 month driving the cvt transmision,and the engine noisy don't like me,but the suv run great,just too lazy.I ask in the dealer if I can change for 6 cylinder,and they help me.Now I have the same mitsubishi outlander but 6 cil.GT and I really love it.Good horse power,drive great in snow and ice,fuel economy is not too far from 4 cil.Quiet engine,I think is a great suv,I don't undertand bad reviews.6 cylinder much better than 4."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car for family

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, features, GAS MILES is excellent!!!"

Cons: "nothing yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's not too big or small it's about right size! Great on gas mileage ... so far I have been getting 22 - 30 miles Design is nice --- hope they can improve the back apperance I like that its a 7 seating but 3rd row can only fit young kids."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Loaded and Reliable!

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 740

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling in the snow/ice!"

Cons: "Premium Gas "Recommended""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like some of the other reviewers, I must have test driven all the crossover SUV's on the market. My main must-have was that it performed great in the snowy Colorado winters. The Honda CRV had all the bells and whistles, but handled poorly in the snow. Mazda CX-5 was too basic for the expensive price tag. Jeep Cherokee's were great, but read the terrible consumer reviews on transmission issues...etc. Looked into consumer reviews for the Mitsubishi Outlander, test drove it, and fell in love! I didn't like the lack of power in the 4cyl models, so I went for the Outlander GT V6 model. For the fantastic price, I got the upgraded sound system, power lift gate, and sunroof. Here are the Pro's and what little Con's I could find: Pro's: It handled EXCELLENT in icy/snowy conditions! I put the car in "Snow" mode and didn't even slip once (whereas I watched others slide off the road). I love the heated seats, the lack of road noise, the sound system, the smooth drive, the appearance, the uniqueness (I have yet to see another one on the road), the steering wheel controls, and the mpg that I'm getting with a V6. I could go on! Con's: For a V6, it doesn't feel like it has a ton of power still. It is economical on gas though! Also, Premium gas is recommended for max performance. I just hope gas prices don't go back up! All in all, for the price I paid, it has all the bells and whistles I wanted, and it handles excellent on the road and in bad conditions! Test it out and see for yourself"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Good Quality Great Price

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All the necessary equipment and very dependable"

Cons: "no roof rails on ES model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 9/11/14. Drove in all sorts of weather and conditions. Compared to my 2014 wife's Rav 4 and previous Forester, is equal to them in general performance and quality. The price was at least $6000 less and it does the job without excess toys. Seven air bags, good gas mileage (28-30) convenient controls, 4 wheel drive, starts easily in 10-20 below zero, and room for 5, is all I need. Glad I purchased this vehicle even though it receives lousy rating by reviewers."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.