Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,184 - $22,691.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,845

Fair Purchase Price $22,438
Fair Market Range ($22,184 - $22,691)

Invoice $22,874
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.0 of 10

10/6.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Comfortable, quiet, smooth

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, good ride"

Cons: "pep, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Drove just about every small SUV out there. Wanted a used Murano but gas mileage was a concern. Wanted all wheel drive with decent gas mileage. Thought I found it in this car. So far not living up to its expectations. Supposed to get 29 mpg on highway. Only getting about 23. Hoping it gets better"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mitsubishi quality, in-door storage space"

Cons: "Feel on the road, styling, spare tire location."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"In looking for a new vehicle, I test drove this one. As a very happy owner of a reliable 2006 Outlander, I had high hopes for this one. Inside it was comfortable enough, but I frankly hated the new exterior styling compared with other similar crossovers. I saw one in a dealership a couple of years ago where you could just slide your cargo out. You can't on a 2014. And, the spare tire was moved under the vehicle. Not very convenient if you get a flat on a rainy road. I thought it drove more like a truck compared to my much more nimble 2006. The sound system was nice, though, but I found the steering wheel controls for volume, etc. too small and the markings not well defined. I know Mitsubishi makes a quality vehicle, having had three in the family, but I left feeling underwhelmed and quite disappointed in the 2014 Outlander."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Exceptional Value

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, visibility, warranty"

Cons: "Seats a little too firm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been shopping and comparing for a CUV with 3 rows. I am the only passenger (90%) of the time but it is nice to have the ability have the 3rd row when needed. Primary drivers are - 1. Great gas mileage 2. Available 3rd row 3. Highly reliable I whittled it down to the Rogue (2014), Outlander (2014) and the Santa Fe/Sorento. I settled for the Outlander. Impressions: 1. Overall quiet driving refinement - minimal road noise. I do hear the engine (typical Mitsubishi sound - having been a previous Mitsu owner). 2. Exceptional gas mileage - I drive within restricted zones (45-50 mph - 70% of the time). I am getting up to 37 MPG. In the city or highway at 65 mph, I am getting 30-33 MPG - with me as the sole occupant. 3. CVT seems flawless so far. This is my 2nd CVT. I always set it to ECO mode. Will try non-ECO on the freeway. 4. Great price - The Rogue 2014 was higher by at least $3K (lowest negotiated price). The Santa Fe / Sorrento was about $2-3K higher as well. 5. 5 Star safety rating 6. Nice engine layout - I work on my own cars. The Nissan was really tight. The Outlander had plenty of space for me to work on. 7. Reliable - this is my 2nd Mitsu. My first was a Lancer and never gave me a CEL even at 166K. I sold it as it reached 11 years. 8. Outstanding warranty - full bumper to bumper 5/100,000 miles + 10 year/100,000 powertrain warranty. 9. Excellent overall visibility Wish List: 1. More storage spaces - there is plenty of space for more cubbies. For example, a drawer underneath the front passenger would be a nice plus. 2. Built in roof cross rails. The available roof rails/cross bars is a single integrated piece. I don't want cross bars."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.