Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,834 - $21,639.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,520

Fair Purchase Price $21,062
Fair Market Range ($20,834 - $21,639)

Invoice $22,561

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.9 of 10

10/5.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Beats CRV and Toyota

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, reliabilty, tons of standard features"

Cons: "Dash plastic should be a higher "touch" quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great 4 and a half years, low miles but driven in all conditions and under various loads. Family duty car. Quick and nimble for an CUV, powerful, comfortable and quiet. Reliable, nothing but oil changes every six months, some for free with dealer coupons. Excellent warranty, but fortunately not needed. Exterior good looks, and on long trip (500 miles) with 7 occupants avg mpg of 25.6 at avg speed of 74 mph, on regular. On a twisty mountain road those magnesium paddle shifters came in very handy, and downshifts/upshifts are very quick for a smooth 6 speed auto tranny. Original tires were Goodyears low profile, but didn;t last long - replaced with Pirrelis (sp?) and car handles even better. Closest CUV, in this price range, to sport sedan. I wish the dash had higher touch quality but there are no squeeks or rattles yet. True utility car at a friendly price (if you don't go for leather and navi). Love the tail gate with 400lbs capacity and easy loading as well as as two hidden jump seats for kids. Excellent room for back passengers, with sliding and reclining back seats. Tons of standard features -bluetooth, paddle shiters, 6 cd changer DSC, ABS, many airbags, aluminum roof with roof racks. Great vehicle."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great style, roomy, great warranty"

Cons: "See my full review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased a 2012 Outlander Sport which I have had for a month. I am extremely pleased with the car. Pros: Great styling, roomy interior, a lot of nice touches (e.g., kleenex holder in center console), clean, uncluttered interior, comfortable seats, great Rockford sound system, great visibility, nice ride and, most important, great warranty. Cons: For me, there really are no cons. Many reviews note the fact the engine could use a few more horses under the hood and view it as underpowered, I have not found that to be the case. Where I think the issue arises is with the CVT and the fact, that to achieve the best mileage, the CVT will lag a bit when upshifting. Rather than tromp the gas which only creates further lag, I've found two solutions: (1) when it starts to lag, back off the accelerator for a couple second then apply even pressure and it will pick up seemlessly or (2) use the paddle shifters which are great. If you're in the market for a great SUV, I really recommend taking a look at the Outlander Sport."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best kept secret

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage plus fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun to drive vehicle with excellent gas mileage make the Outlander a wise consumer choice in today's economy. It is easy to enter and exit delivering great driver visibility of all the traffic ahead. It is definitely a best buy vehicle with up to date sporty looks that will leave you smiling every time you get behind the wheel."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best bang for the buck 2007

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Every bit as good as our Highlander. It's much quicker and more nimble at half the price. No issues of needing service as of yet. (16k miles)"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car on ice and driving around the corner..

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling on icy roads and cornering"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car last November in saint Louis..and just last winter time it was put in to test when modot forgot to treat the road with salt.black ice was all over the city.thanks to its four wheel drive and wider tire it seems like aside from large pick up trucks and large suvs I'm the only one moving where almost all cars and compact SUVs created a mess along I-64. I would say its FWD feature is way much better than most suvs AWD capability. Plus the aluminum roof it has..it so handy when you are driving in a winding road.it so stable.you are not gonna swing all over your car.maybe it's because most its weights we're under you. Compare to the rav4 you have to hold on whenever your going around the corner.."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.