Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,580 - $19,115.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,320

Fair Purchase Price $18,848
Fair Market Range ($18,580 - $19,115)

Invoice $19,498
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

First Impressions

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, driving experience"

Cons: "Have not encountered any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased 2015 Sport edition and have only had it a few weeks, but I really couldn't be more pleased. The amount of room is more than adequate, especially with the fold down seats. Instrumentation exceeds my expectations and the ride is much more quiet than what I hoped for. The vehicle handles well for Pennsylvania winter weather and the comfort level is great. I am not a small person, and I enter and exit the vehicle easily with not issues. Also, I am extremely pleased with the warranty. I have owned a variety of vehicles and lived in Montana and Pennsylvania, this Outlander Sport has all of my confidence to handles winter driving conditions. If I would run into a situation where I am stuck in this vehicle, I shouldn't be trying to travel."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Noisy cab

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economical"

Cons: "needs more bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Wish it had more bells and whistles as standard equipment."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Don't Listen To The "Experts" - Great Little SUV

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great size, prrice, ride and features"

Cons: "Mitsubishi cheaped out on the carpet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 2015 SE 4WD with the Deluxe (leather & pwr seat), and LED packages. Could not be happier with the car. This vehicle isn't going to win many drag races but who buys one for that reason. It has more than enough power for every day driving and it gets good mileage to boot. Right from the first tankful it has been averaging over the EPA combined of 27 MPG on regular gas. It has a great ride for such a small SUV and is relatively quiet. Plenty of people room, even in the back seat. This vehicle has the best headlights (adjustable HID's) of any car I have owned, and I've had a bunch. The hands free bluetooth interface is much much better than the SYNC in my $45000 F-150. Great IIHS crash test ratings, and 10 year 100000 mile warrantee. If your in the market for a small SUV, do yourself a favor and check the OUtlander Sport out."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good Looks - Great Price!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2013 Outlander Sport SE with the Premium Package (Push To Start, Panoramic w/Lights, Heated Seats, Rockford Fosgate Sound System, Back-Up Cam) I have the custom Thule-Mitsubishi Roof Rack installed as well - it's rugged and suggest to everyone who has roof rails! I absolutely love this car, but there are some definite cons. The first test drive I took I thought the car was going to explode. Not used to noisy CVT 4-Cyl engines - that's for sure. My last car was a V6, so it took some time to get used to the 4-cylinder. I am not sold on the inside material of the car, the arm rest gets marked up very easily. However, I love the look of the car, the Rockford Fosgate sound system is very good and I love my panoramic roof. The handling is great - takes turns tight. All around great crossover - highly recommend!"

24 people out of 38 found this review helpful

36mpg at 60mph - cruise control, somewhat noisy,

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "36 mpg freeway at 60mph, great design"

Cons: "somewhat noisy, needs rear seat ceiling light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sleeper SUV! Great style, 36mpg at 60mph cruise control, fair amount of road noise, has enough pep when needed. needs rear seat ceiling light"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.