Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,118 - $14,355.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,805

Fair Purchase Price $14,237
Fair Market Range ($14,118 - $14,355)

Invoice $14,500
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 4.4 of 10

10/4.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Exceeds Expectations

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, gas mileage, easy to park"

Cons: "none considering the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2014 Chevy Corvette in August and needed a second car for my large dog (Great Pyrenees), commuting, and trips to Costco. So, I bought a Mirage ES in September. I do not understand what the “experts” who reviewed this car are talking about. I absolutely love this car. It has everything I was looking for in a commuter car (cruise control, power doors/locks, alloy wheels (not hubcaps), Bluetooth, and great gas mileage) and with a great price. It’s fun to drive, easy to park, and has great turning radius. For the price, this car has exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

MOST bang for your buck within these smaller cars

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,014

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "too many"

Cons: "style not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its just worth it to buy!!!!!!! I recommend it to ANYBODY but mostly to(guy or girl)-single, looking to save money, have a small family like one or two kids, or a couple who drives a lot. its so very convenient and also if you want a car that going to last forever especially with the awesome warranty it offers!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

no complaints from me personaly!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the MOST bang for your buck out of ALL subcompacts!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than expected!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, warranty, fuel efficiency"

Cons: "small trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I downgraded to upgrade...Coming from a 2011 Honda Element, I was very much concerned with fuel economy. My other concerns for a new car were finding something reliable with a good warranty if possible, and being able to fit my two kids in back. The guys a Honda tried very hard to sell me the Honda Fit, with is a great car for sure, but I still wanted to check the Mirage out after doing some research. Honda rightfully explained the high resale value of their cars, but I also explained that I wouldn't be purchasing a vehicle to sell it two years later. I went to Mitsubishi and I was pleasantly surprised to see the Mirage was a bit bigger than I expected. The trunk space is fairly small however. These things were more details to me than anything as I knew what to expect. After test driving the car and being introduced to the great warranty that comes with a Mitsubishi, I was sold. Now like I said before, I knew what I was getting into with this car. It is not going to win any races, but it is not dangerously slow no matter what anyone says. There is more than enough power to take you on the freeway. Driving smoothly after taking the car home has netted me 45-50mpg with a combo of city/hwy driving. I am also very pleased with the interior on my ES model. The bluetooth connectivity is great and you are able to play music through it as well as make phone calls. I definitely recommend this car and am very happy I got it. I'm saving lot on gas and have peace of mind with the warranty. I anticipate keeping this car long term."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

My Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Sexy Style, Verve, The best MPG!"

Cons: "No middle console - who cares?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this sexy little car! You get in and the front seating area is roomy and spacious. You can't believe you are sitting in a tiny little economy car! And if you live in 100+ temps in the summer like me (I bought this car on a day when it was 103) you will love the fancy air control. I was also impressed with the many stylings. For example, I got the hip dark gray and the interior seat fabric has a modern design and looks HOT! I love the outside architecture the way the nose is short and the spoiler is pointy. And the wheels are so tiny and cute. It has power windows and door locks standard! And has other conveniences too like intermitent windshield wipers. It just seems a very well thought out car and I LOVE IT!!!! And the BEST THING IS THE GAS MILEAGE!!! This car is gonig to save me money."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.