Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,596 - $13,965.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,805

Fair Purchase Price $13,781
Fair Market Range ($13,596 - $13,965)

Invoice $14,500
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 4.4 of 10

10/4.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Good Bang for the Buck!!!

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap to operate, MPG, Interior Space"

Cons: "Size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a teacher and needed a commuter car. I drive 65 miles round trip over moderate hills. I purchased my Mitsu in March. I am very pleased with it. It gets around 54 MPG downhill and 42 back up for my commute on the interstate. My Mirage harkens back to the Geo Prisms of the early 1990. Cheap, Simple, Reliable. If you are looking for no frills, cheap, and trusty--consider the Mirage. if you are looking for fancy, big and technical--then consider something else. I am very happy with my little utilitarian car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Trust the owners!!

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, warranty, safety"

Cons: "can't really think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Six months of ownership and I think this is a great car. Gas mileage is 40mpg, easy, and I've clocked closer to 50mpg on some longer highway trips. Even at $3+ a gallon, I'm filling up for $20 every 10-14 days, its as good as driving a hybrid. The car performs well, despite the 1.2L 3-cylinder, and I'm not sure why all the reviewers say that the engine is loud and shaky?!? The acceleration is sufficient, though hardly break-neck, and the braking and steering are controlled and responsive. The 10 year warranty is better that most of the cars in its class. Ultimately, this car may be the best kept secret in the up-and-coming subcompact class. 40-50mpg for around $13k, this is the best commuter car on the market this year!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car for a new driver!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, warranty, comfort"

Cons: "Acceleration- takes about 12 secs to go from 0-60."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first car and I love it. It has great gas mileage and it doesn't cost much to fill it up. I put medium grade gas in and it will last me for about a week and a half to two weeks. I bought this car because I wanted a car that is reliable, cost-effective, and simple and I got exactly that. The 10-year 100,000 mile warranty is unbeatable and it gives you piece of mind. For a small car, it is very spacious on the inside."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A poor mans Mini-Cooper, but more reliable, Love i

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A blast to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

probably going to buy

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "almost everything..."

Cons: "style just a lil, power, and space just a lil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just test drove the car about a week ago for a couple days, was NOT expecting to like it at ALL but I did.. let me be real about this, the MPG gets higher then its tag says and its powerful enough to do what its suppose to on the road. I also like the amount of space could be better BUT its good for what it is. I also love the powerful A.C/Heater I've owned the Yaris being a Toyota guy but this beats it I have to say."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.