Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $12,543 - $12,928.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $13,805

Fair Purchase Price $12,736
Fair Market Range ($12,543 - $12,928)

Invoice $13,522
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 4.4 of 10

10/4.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Best Car I ever owned!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Great gas milage, Excellent warranty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car is so fun to drive and it's so great on gas. I love it. It has everything I want and more. Plenty of room and I'm 6 foot tall and still have plenty of leg room. The car for me is just perfect. I'm getting about 45mpg in the city and about 52mpg on the highway. It has plenty of pep even with the AC on. I had it on the highway doing 70mph and ran perfect. Plus the warranty is great on this car. Check it out if you're looking for a simple, gas saving, perfect car give it a spin."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good Bang for the Buck!!!

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap to operate, MPG, Interior Space"

Cons: "Size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a teacher and needed a commuter car. I drive 65 miles round trip over moderate hills. I purchased my Mitsu in March. I am very pleased with it. It gets around 54 MPG downhill and 42 back up for my commute on the interstate. My Mirage harkens back to the Geo Prisms of the early 1990. Cheap, Simple, Reliable. If you are looking for no frills, cheap, and trusty--consider the Mirage. if you are looking for fancy, big and technical--then consider something else. I am very happy with my little utilitarian car."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Just Bought this car

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "afforable, fun colors, great in snow, Fuel economy"

Cons: "No center console/armrest, storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was at the Mitshibishi Dealership this afternoon getting my 2006 Lancer Inspected. I bought the car brand new in 2006 and only put 55,000 miles on it. There was a deal on a 2012 Brand New Lancer that caught my eye as my husband needs a new car. I went in to talk to a salesman about it and after 15 minutes talking numbers I noticed the mirage in the showroom behind me... I fell in love with the color and it was such a great deal, better than the 2012 Lancer actually, I bought it for myself and traded my husband's car in and gave him my Lancer... The car is cute, compact and is great on gas. Because the car is front wheel drive its great in the snow which is something that I made sure to ask about. This car, for me, is to get to and from work since I typically don't drive much. This car comes with a 5 year bumper to bumper and 10 year powertrain!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car for the price

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, nice ride, not a hybrid!"

Cons: "no center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased the car on June 30, 2014. We got the ES model with the exterior protection package (splash guards, rear bumper guard and side moldings). With the first tank of gas in it we have already achieved 47.9 mpg. Not to fancy but, it has everything that we wanted."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Perfect car for those on a budget!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, cheap insurance, reliable, small fun"

Cons: "storage space, power, body roll, seats are hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Im in college, school full time and work full time. I needed a reliable car (my last mitsubishi had 220k and still ran like a top) to shuttle me around. I love the fuel economy; started out around 42 as an avg in the winter with 70% city driving and now that its summer im avg 47-50 every tank. 27 bucks to fill this bad girl up from an empty tank (in ohio). With the ac on its slow, but with it off its a peppy little 3 cyl. I love the ride minus the body roll (its not bad but its more noticeable than other vehicles). Its been totally reliable thus far and with a 5 year bumper to bumper and 10 year powertrain how can you go wrong?"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.