Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $12,611 - $12,969.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $13,805

Fair Purchase Price $12,736
Fair Market Range ($12,611 - $12,969)

Invoice $13,522
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 4.4 of 10

10/4.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Everything I needed!

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, smooth ride, simple, amazing"

Cons: "No center console/armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a '97 Subaru which lasted me 2 years, and my aunt many years before I received it. It had almost 200,000 miles before I finally called it quits. I'm currently averaging over 40mpg from my house to work, where before I was getting 17mpg in the Subaru. I got the ES model that has Bluetooth, fog lights, push button start. The basic things I needed. I don't need to touch a screen to access my Facebook, while I'm driving. Just play my music, answer my calls wirelessly, and get really great gas mileage. The Mirage has it all, if you truly enjoy the little things out a car ride."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

wow mileage!!

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, features"

Cons: "a little sluggish with 74 HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car as my daily commuter. Paying 100 per month with a 12K per year lease putting down a ittle more than inception with the DE 5 speed, also have blue tooth in it which works great. The mileage I get cruising on the highway is near 50 MPG, to have features like ABS, traction control, side air bags, etc in a car at this price is amazing. Vey happy with everything but the mileage is even better than I could have imagined. The warranty of 5 yrs bumper to bumper with roadside assistance, 100K tranny and drivetrain is really good too"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Mirage DE in September. I love it! It's absolutely everything that I needed. I can fit my 6 year old and his huge car seat, my mom, my grandma, and myself comfortably. Already taken a road trip in it! It handles perfectly and has an awesome turning radius. I was driving a 2000 VW jetta TDI prior, so I was looking for good gas mileage, but without the huge price tag. After all of my running around and looking at other small fuel efficient cars, I'm very glad I chose the mirage. It feels bigger than it looks for such a small car. I was expecting the hatch back to be a bit of a bummer, but it's not! I can fit two suitcases and a few backpacks without issue. When I'm going out of town with my dog, the back seat folds down to fit his large crate. It works perfectly for me and my family. I average between 35-38 MPG with my manual transmission. I do tend to drive a bit quick though.... I'm sure it would be much higher if I took it easy."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy-Overall Value-Mitsubishi Reliability."

Cons: "Steering too stiff over 40 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value, drives better than Fiesta, goes better than Spark. Exceeded window sticker MPG on first tank. Powerful Heat and A/C. Very solid. Ignore the new car reviewer--it doesn't make awful sounds. It sounds like a small powerful tractor. It turned out to be more car than I was expecting, and it did well in the NCAP crash tests. The only thing I don't like is electric power steering becomes too stiff at speeds over forty."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car for the money

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great fuel economy, build quality"

Cons: "could use more lighting in the back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is AMAZING!!! it is extremely comfortable and quiet and a heck of a lot more than i expected for such a tiny price tag. i still do not understand why reviewers knock it for having a small engine it has more than enough power to move with or faster than traffic and it is great at highway speeds. your "mileage may vary" but i get over 44mpg IN THE CITY!! and my highest mpg on a highway trip was 56mpg from vegas to Monterrey. this is a great city and highway car we have done several 1,000 mi Plus road trips and not been anywhere near as tired as we were in my old miata or my wifes yaris. the car feels really well built."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement