Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,984 - $14,307.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,805

Fair Purchase Price $14,146
Fair Market Range ($13,984 - $14,307)

Invoice $14,500
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 4.4 of 10

10/4.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 27 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Low price with std. features such as auto air.

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great features and mileage.Better than a golf cart"

Cons: "Non percise steering, narrow tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was able to purchase new low end model(DE)well below sticker price including auto air,tilt steering wheel, traction control, usb connector, bluetooth,cd player with great 140-WATT radio, power locks, keyless entry, tire pressure alert, auto mirrors and many, many more features. I get almost 50 MPG and can reach 60mph in under 11 seconds all with a 3cyl 77hp engine burning regular gas. Also CVT transmission seems to have a kick down mechanism for passing. Have enjoyed this 2nd. car for over seven months with no problems. Living on an island it is reliable transportation for getting around Now the downside. Precision handling,steering and cornering caused by narrow 14in. low roll resistence tires inflated to 35psi, and who knows what else, could be improved. Also slight vibration at idle with CVT transmission. While no "sports car", kind of fun to drive! Still use my much larger auto for long trips."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Economy

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap, great mpg, and lots of extras."

Cons: "Engine is a bit unpowered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is wonderful. I love it. I wasn't sure if i would actually be able to get a car but than this came along. Its cheap and easy to get approved for. I love the blue tooth and little extras it come with. I generally get 40 mpg around town even when I had to push it due to time. High way is above 44. Even when going thru the mountains of WV on a trip I still got 40 mpg. The keyless entry and start up is really nice. Auto climate control and tempter control are easy to use. I feel safe in this car with the traction control, ABS, and all the air bags that you wouldn't expect in a car this size. Only down fail is the engine is a bit underpowered with accelerating. But for the price, mpg, and traveling it gets the job done."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Mirage DE in September. I love it! It's absolutely everything that I needed. I can fit my 6 year old and his huge car seat, my mom, my grandma, and myself comfortably. Already taken a road trip in it! It handles perfectly and has an awesome turning radius. I was driving a 2000 VW jetta TDI prior, so I was looking for good gas mileage, but without the huge price tag. After all of my running around and looking at other small fuel efficient cars, I'm very glad I chose the mirage. It feels bigger than it looks for such a small car. I was expecting the hatch back to be a bit of a bummer, but it's not! I can fit two suitcases and a few backpacks without issue. When I'm going out of town with my dog, the back seat folds down to fit his large crate. It works perfectly for me and my family. I average between 35-38 MPG with my manual transmission. I do tend to drive a bit quick though.... I'm sure it would be much higher if I took it easy."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car, 44 MPG consistantly,Would buy again

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Consistant excellent mileage"

Cons: "Needs better shocks all around"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fully equipped car for a good price. We enjoy the car and would highly recommend to a friend. Excellent commuter car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Exceeds Expectations

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, gas mileage, easy to park"

Cons: "none considering the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2014 Chevy Corvette in August and needed a second car for my large dog (Great Pyrenees), commuting, and trips to Costco. So, I bought a Mirage ES in September. I do not understand what the “experts” who reviewed this car are talking about. I absolutely love this car. It has everything I was looking for in a commuter car (cruise control, power doors/locks, alloy wheels (not hubcaps), Bluetooth, and great gas mileage) and with a great price. It’s fun to drive, easy to park, and has great turning radius. For the price, this car has exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend it."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.