Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Mitsubishi Mirage

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Built Like a Tank

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cheap, reliable, very strong engine and trans, mpg"

Cons: "Cruise control would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have put this car through the wringer and it keeps on going. The engine and transmission will not quit. I think the doors and wheels will literally fall off before it does. After 4 years of sporadic oil changes, the need for new tie rods, leaks we haven't fixed, and a general lack of routine maintenance, it is finally slowing down. The only thing we've really done to it is replace the tires. It used to look and run really good before an accident turned it into a beater, and got around 30 mpg. I would highly recommend for a first car or as something cheap, reliable, and good on gas."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great purchase with no regrets

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Affordable to own and drive.low cost in matinee"

Cons: "Nothing is powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"15yrs old and still just as dependable as the day i bought it.i would buy it again.i have had 9yrs of no car payments & low gas cost due to having a 4cyl motor.it might be small in size but I get as much satisfaction as if it were a luxury car.i could go on all day long about this purchase"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks beautiful,good engine,good transmission"

Cons: "roof and fenders rot if you live near a beach"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very sexy looking,strong running,cheap in parts,so much potential think of the evo 4,5 and 6,over 191,000 miles and still runs perfect,really nice ride and just the right amount of power to get you everywhere,very sporty and nice,i highly recommend it.I love this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable car in the family

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reliable, quick start, very easy to drive"

Cons: "No power windows or doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My car has outlasted all the others. While it may be the cheapest looking car, it will always get you from point A to point B without any troubles. It's a highly recommended first car to buy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable, reliable"

Cons: "steelies rather than aluminum rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"280000+ miles. original CV axles, alternator. never charged the AC system! original fuel pump. I Had a coil go on me and changed it out in the parking lot of the auto parts store. Limped there on two cylinders but made it! 37 years old and have never had a vehicle as reliable as this one!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Mirage near Honolulu. See local deals