Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,442 - $20,051.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,255

Fair Purchase Price $19,705
Fair Market Range ($19,442 - $20,051)

Invoice $20,392
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 325 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

car drives very well

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice car, drives great"

Cons: "don't like the black interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is my second lancer, I enjoy the drive and ride, but I don't like the black interior it picks up everything...would have chosen a different interior color,over all very nice car. My first lancer I had for 10 years, not one bit of problem with it.....hope this one will do as well."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to Drive

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling,"

Cons: "5 speed needs to be a six,Rear Spoiler block view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Clean lines

"This car is REALLY fun to drive, It has good pick up and handles great, The 5 speed needs to be a 6 speed is my biggest complaint RPM's are very high at high way speed, poor mileage on the highway, second would be that the rear spoiler completely blocks the rear view. I get around 18 mpg with it. I drive somewhere between average and aggressive. I like the quick pick up so I take off quicker than most but I cruise around the speed limit. I get a lot of compliments on the car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Clean lines

GREAT vehicle!

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 60000 miles and STILL have not had a SINGLE problem with my car. I added some aftermarket parts and made it even faster. This car is so reliable, comfortable, I get GREAT gas mileage and I drive like a total jerk. (Gun it at every light, drive 85mph on the the freeway, 60mph in the city) and still get 23miles to a gallon. No joke!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

UPDATE

By on Friday, October 02, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning my 08 GTS for 2 years and 28k miles it has performed flawless! I can easily avg. 32 mpg on the highway with a combined avg of 30 mpg on my last tank. It has only been serviced by Mitsubishi techs and it still has the original dunlop tires with some tread left! The only con is this car is SCARY on snow! I will be replacing them soon with Goodyear Eagle GTs for much improved traction in snow. Thanks Mitsubishi"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, just needs some work

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had the car for about a year now and I have had to have the starter replaced 2 times already and it is still having trouble starting, my mechanism on the window broke off making the driver side window completely blow out, and my tire pressure light turns on randomly without needing air in the tires. The car does have great gas mileage and has a decent pickup, good for your money, just has some problems that need to be straightened out in newer models."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.