Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,535 - $16,978.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,005

Fair Purchase Price $16,757
Fair Market Range ($16,535 - $16,978)

Invoice $17,278
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Solid car, but lacking in fit and finish

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, exterior styling, front seats, A/C"

Cons: "Ride, Rattles/Squeaks, interior materials, paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have a 2010 GTS Sportback and am generally pleased with it. Decent performance, low price, nice exterior styling (looks more expensive than it is), comfortable seats, great air conditioner, good handling. That said, it does have very cheap interior materials (my old 2002 Mazda had better plastics), there are a number of buzzes and rattles and it rides like an old mini-pickup and the paint is paper thin and easily scratched/chipped. Plus the MPG is pretty lackluster. I get 20 in city, 26 on the highway. The main draw for me was the styling and low price (got a great discount on a new leftover 2010). It was about 3K-4K less than a comparable Mazda3 or Honda Civic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatest Car Overall for the Money

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,020

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. The sportback can swallow cargo like no other. Great value. Great gas mileage. We have seen 35 on the hwy! Fun and sporty. The GTS handles like you wouldn't believe. Great sound system with the Rockford! Love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable and affordable

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Affordable and Reliable"

Cons: "Small and Lots of Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this car for three years and had no problems with it. It runs well, gets decent gas milage and has enough get up and go to not be a bore. The one minor problem I have had is the back seat belts jamming, but this is most likely due to my young son being rather agressive with them rather than a true defect of the car. I had to have one of the belt devices completely replaced, but it was covered under warranty. Can't say I love my Lancer as it is pretty nondescript, but it has suited my needs well for the price."

LuV It!

By on Saturday, May 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "dents appear easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car, I would recommend it to everybody. It's really fun to drive looks amazing! Really great for teenagers but I saw seniors driving this car as well :D AND Seriously I bough it brand new for $16,500 cash!!!!"

good n reliable motor......strong

By on Friday, May 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "motor is nice...plenty of torque"

Cons: "interior cheapness even w leather touring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i love this car except for some of the interior plastic is too cheap on doors n console. leather quality is average. no interior lights in glove box, under hood. metal panels on exterior well designed but super thin. Gas mileage is in need of improvement... never achieve highway mileage claim even on cruise...our odyssey minivan does just as good n weighs over 4000lbs"

Never had a problem

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the value"

Great car for the money!

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, handles very well, and great MPGs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, it gets great MPGs and the value is superior. I love the fact that Mitsubishi offers the best warranty plan in the whole world, they must be very sure about the quality of the their cars."

The BEST car ever!!!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, roomy, reliable,gadgets"

Cons: "maybe if it came in leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a GTS 2008. I bought it in 2007. I LOVE driving it, it's soooo much fun!!! One of the best 4 cylinders I've ever driven, lot's of acceleration and power. I drive pretty rough and never had a problem with the car. Very reliable, roomy, comfortable, lot's of gadgets with the rockford fosgate navigation system. I impress everyone when I tell them how much I paid for such beauty."

i love my car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable driving"

Cons: "needed tilt on steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable car when it regards to functions: sst, awd, ayc. just needed more refining on body works.easy to modify. they could have it more hp like 300hp stock."

Nearly a super car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Drivability, Upkeep, MPGs, Fun"

Cons: "Your likely to see another one or more on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I grew up in Florida and never drove in snow until I was stationed in Oklahoma. I have no doubt the traction controls have saved my car and possibly my life in a few close calls. I never got comfortable enough in the ice and snow to see what the car could really do but I have trusted its abilities in order to avoid people that pushed their vehicles too far. While I can’t speak for the performance in the snow, I have lived on dirt roads all my life and grew up driving on them. As I got older and more comfortable in the driver’s seats of my first few cars I started to see what I could get them to do in the dirt and mud. Driving both front and rear wheel, I have ended up in my share of ditches and bushes. When I got my Evo X, it was my first all wheel drive and it took me no time to get acquainted with its handling on black top and in the dirt. I was blown away by the cars ability to get me through some dicey, self inflicted situations. In every control setting the car would practically refuse to let loose. The response of this car is unbelievable. The steering has great feedback and the seats are perfect for throwing it into corners with little or no movement of the driver and front passenger. It has real leg room for the back seat passengers and this car is practical for everyday driving. I get great gas mileage (~22 city/ ~27 highway) but I don’t race from red light to red light. Sense buying this car (new) I have never thought about getting a different one. I have owned 9 cars in the past 9 years and the Evo X is the only one that hasn’t left me wanting for more. I got it fully loaded with every option and I can’t believe how much I paid. You will pay more for less with most other cars that consider themselves of higher value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive and good gas milage."

Cons: "uncomfortable for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car for the money. Good for short road trips and in town but long road trips will get a little uncomfortable."

Great Car - With look an feel not cheap plastic

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, beautiful interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Lookin good!

"When you get inside the 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Sportback you feel like your getting into a car you paid much more for. Great look and design on the inside with a bold design on the outside that will not go out of style. Compared to the other models in the same class the Sportback is worth what you spend. Navigation, DVD, Satellite Radio, and the sound system in this car kicks!"

Lookin good!

bang for your buck.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this ralliart comes with alot. even though the evo is better in many aspects the ralliart is a clean everyday car that can fool others into thinking its slow. it has awesome pick up and acceleration and is perfect for those who are trying to modify cars. although the only thing that i have noticed that proves a problem is trunk space and price of parts. other than that definitely recommend the lancer ralliart."

GREAT CAR...!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"DRIVE FAST...SECURE...NICE....VERY CONFORTABLE...NO OTHER WORDS TO SAY....."

Awsome car

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, power, easy to modify"

Cons: "Only has a 5 speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so much fun to drive. I still get excited every time I go somewhere. This car handling will blow your mind."

Fun to Drive

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling,"

Cons: "5 speed needs to be a six,Rear Spoiler block view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Clean lines

"This car is REALLY fun to drive, It has good pick up and handles great, The 5 speed needs to be a 6 speed is my biggest complaint RPM's are very high at high way speed, poor mileage on the highway, second would be that the rear spoiler completely blocks the rear view. I get around 18 mpg with it. I drive somewhere between average and aggressive. I like the quick pick up so I take off quicker than most but I cruise around the speed limit. I get a lot of compliments on the car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Clean lines

Favorite yet!

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, great driving, lots of options"

Cons: "Trunk space, semi-bland interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned Subarus and got a lot of flack from my car buddies about switching to this. But I loved the transmission and made the swap. Since day 1 I have loved this car. You get a ton of features for a great price. It gets better than book gas mileage on the interstate too. If I take it easy and keep about 70mph, you'll get around 28-30 mpg! In winter it handles ice and snow without a problem. My real only complaint is that the trunk space took a hit when they built it to accommodate a larger cabin. You can't fit a standard 22" carry-on on it's side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "BLAST to drive, very fast!"

Cons: "high price, cheap interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

this in mine!!!

"This is by far the greatest car i have ever owned! car handles like a dream and is the quickest car in its price range!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

this in mine!!!

Very happy

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We love the gas mileage. 38 highway on trips and 32 mpg per tank on our normal weekly driving. The trunk is surprisingly big and plenty of room in the back seats for average adults. The cvt transmission took a little getting use to but is super smooth on cruise control"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. I have had it for 9 months now and still love it. I have driven it across the country with no problems whatsoever. I love that it is not a large car, but inside is very roomy. The trunk is huge, and the backseats fold down to make it even larger. I am quite short, so visibility is often an issue for me in cars. I can see very well out of my Lancer. You also get a lot of features and a fantastic warranty for the price. This is a great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best handling and driving experience ever

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great performance, Bang for the buck"

Cons: "Poor interior quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Powerful engine and incredible handling out of the box. Not a luxury car at all in fact almost the same interior as its little brothers. You will get lots of thumps up and surprised faces($70k car drivers) due to your impressive capabilities of taking over them. Love it."

Great car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around. Fin to drive, looks good, great room for people and stuff. Love it!"

Great Car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car"

Outside looks cool inside is uncomfortable and not

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,243

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good price and fun exterior"

Cons: "Weak engine, uncomfortable seats, plain interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

side view

"The inside of the car is pretty much really plain theres nothing of interest in there. The Fron and passenger seats are uncomfortable because of the headreast which sticks out at a weird angle so its poking your head more than supporting it. The back seats are super comfortable. The A/c is kinda weak at full blast its little more than slightly cool air not a problem for me but just something to be aware of. The engine noise is kinda cool on the inside i like it but if your looking at this car and expecting it to be fast......keep dreaming lol. I was dissapointed the first time i actually floored it theres hardly any acceleration and the a/c makes a really loucd tick every 15-20 seconds outside the car can only hear it if windows down i thought it was just my car but ive seen it in my friends cars as well. GOOD first car but dont get it without the spoiler otherwise it looks kinda weird."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

side view

Great gas mileage

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride,great mileage , and interior features"

Cons: "super weak power wise , and a little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yeah i know that its not the evo x but i still think that the cvt transmission is holding back the car . I bought it with the knowledge that it was a cvt transmission but i didnt know it would suck this bad . Other then the lacking power its a great car , excellent mileage i get 24 mpg in the city and 33 on the highway . Super smooth ride kind of suprised me . The options that my lancer has makes it nice the seats are comfortable controls on the steering wheel and handsfree for the cell phone which can stream music love that option. Like i said in the begining great car just need more power makes it hard to get on the freeway!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.