Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,558 - $17,001.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,005

Fair Purchase Price $16,780
Fair Market Range ($16,558 - $17,001)

Invoice $17,278
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 311 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Great Car

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, good looking, fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "not the best mileage averaged 24"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the manual lancer gts and I got a chance to drive my friends Lancer gts which has the cvt transmission. My friend drove the cvt for 5 years and it was a great car. The engine stays at a very low rpm (just below 2000 for the cvt) and gets good gas mileage if you don't have a lead foot. Same goes for the manual but at 70 mph the engine spins at 3000 rpm which is a bit high. Still I averaged 24 mpg (city and highway driving). I got a chance to take both the cvt and the manual for some spirited driving on highway 9 and both are a blast to drive. Both cars aren't very quick but the manual is a bit faster and is also more reliable. For anyone planning on buying a Lancer I would suggest getting the manual especially if you are buying it used. Haven't ran into any transmission problems with the manual for 106000 miles. My friend had to replace his transmission at 100000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to mention...amazing car."

Cons: "ACD pump relocation if winter driven"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast and the most amazing vehicle I've ever owned...love it. Price compared to ability is unmatched by any other car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst car

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,432

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"we thought we got a good deal BUT after 4 wks we noticed the car was having problems,,,there was a hesitation in trans when pulling out from a stop I took back they said it was normal for the car//husband drove it back down there & they told them him the same thing then he spoke to the mechanic & he said the co. took out a link in the trans chain & to save money & this is typical 4 this car..then we noticed a rattle took it back again said it was a heat shield so they said that should take care of it WRONG!!!!! the other problem is the valves started tapping so we R saying BY BY to this car &"

MY MOST FAVORITE CAR EVER

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE MY MITSUBISI LANCER, IT IS SO SOLID ON THE ROAD AND I HAVE ONLY HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY AND REAR BRAKES IN OVER 3 YEARS I HAVE OWNED IT. IT IS A GREAT AND GOOD LOOKING VEHICLE THAT I LOVE TO DRIVE AND SHOW OFF TOO!"

Attractive, economical transportation

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, affordable, attractive (exterior)"

Cons: "whining engine, lackluster interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer has been a good car. It has given me few problems, and has been very reliable. The car is a bit lackluster in terms of excitement. The exterior is still, 4 years on, one of the best in the class; however, the interior is sparse and minimalist. My strongest complaint is the engine noise. When revving at high speeds, it is LOUD. The Lancer has been a solid car, and I have no issue recommending it to folks who want attractive transportation for a low cost."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Lancer has. Been a diamond for me.

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas sipper, no breakdowns.."

Cons: "None I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value for money, extremely high reliability, never had a road breakdown. Great quality and wonderfully driving car. Lovely design, had a lot of nice remarks from co-workers on how nice it looked. Very comfortable for me at 6'2"&300 lbs man. Trying to sell since retired and we are keeping our other Mitsubishi Outlander 8 passenger SUV,5-door. Had my orders, cause if Momma ain't happy, no one is happy.,So we put it on Craig's List."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

love my car but want a brand new one

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has all that I need and more, FUN FUN FUN!"

Cons: "Only Positive things at this time in my experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is fast, comfortable, and drives like a gem! I love the interior design and moon roof! It feels like I'm not confined. I love cruising and thinking about my day. I really enjoy my vehicle, its a great experience for the first time car owner!!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not the best car...

By on Wednesday, September 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The design of the Lancer is aggressive on the outside and that's about it. The interior style is lacking refinement. The horsepower for the size of the car is also lacking. The upper models such as the Ralliart and Evolution offer more of the sports/rally car feel and horsepower. Unfortunately it offers the same interior through out the Lancer line. I would not recommend or will purchase again."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, economical 33mpg highway, reliable"

Cons: "A little slow, interior upholstery could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for five years now. It has been the most reliable car I have ever had. It is stylish and has plenty of extras. Not the fastest car in the world but it is plenty quick if you choose to use the CVT Manual Transmission. Would recommend to anyone who wants a car that looks sporty and is very economical."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love the beast!

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, spacious, economical, reliable, and looks"

Cons: "not awd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is an awesome car i bought one brand new and haven't had any problems, nor would i have bought any other car. this car is awesome it has the fuel economy of a compact small engined car with the looks and speed of a sports car with lots of room. truly the best of both worlds the only thing i would change about it would be to make it AWD instead of FWD."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.