Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,407 - $16,994.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,005

Fair Purchase Price $16,701
Fair Market Range ($16,407 - $16,994)

Invoice $17,278
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Lancer Base DE

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"What a great little car and very fun. My 19 year old son keeps wanting to take it and put upgrade parts on. There are many things you can add to make these cars even better. I did change out the factory 16" rims and on craigslist got a great set of EVO 18" rims and tires. This gave is a much better look. I also ordered a Carbon Fiber hood had the windows tinted and added a rear spoiler and factory AC. This car turns heads and really looks sharp for the cheap price. Now for the bad. It could use a little more power but still has enough to get out of the way. It looks much faster than it is. I got the base lancer cause i just needed a work car but it turns out I love driving it. Get the AC and Radio upgrade it's well worth it. I used the Cash for Clunkers program and got $4500 and also got a Mitsubishi rebate of $1500 and negotiated $1200 off on top of that. So I got a $16,900 Vehicle for only $9700 plus tax. With $7200. discounted off a $16,900 vehicle it allows me to play and put a bunch of after market stuff on and still be under sticker. Very fun and turns heads."

This thing is a head turner

By on Monday, September 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine 5 months ago, I got the Rotor Glow GTS CVT with all the bells and whistles and I'm telling you every time I went out people can't help but look into my car, it's really funny I guess the color attracts them and the styling LOL. The paddle shifter is the way to go, if used right the car will run fast. I did replaced my exhaust (Greddy Spectrum Elite) and put a K&N drop in filter and made a big big difference, the bog down on the CVT that people are complaining about is totally gone with these aftermarket upgrades. Other than the rattling sound from the back seat (guess because of the exhaust loosening up some plastic parts) I'm a very happy owner here."

safety

By on Thursday, June 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car 3 weeks ago and LOVED it!!! unfortunately I hit another car and a tree. The car is a total loss. :-( but i feel that if i were not driving this car i would be dead! Thanks to the design people at Mitsu the car has a un-real amount of air bags. Going 70mph into a tree, the car came out looking like a U; and besides a few scrapes and bruises i am fine. Thank you Mitsubishi!"

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the the car fully looaded and love it. For me , the warranty, style and standard and optional packages I couldn't beat the price."

My new love

By on Friday, May 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"cheaper than a divorce, this is not just a kids car. I love this as a real mid-life crisis solver. At work, folks wonder "who's the Evo guy?" When they talk to me about my new love, it makes me GLOW. ;-) Seriously, even without mods, this baby rolls and picks up speed like a Porsche turbo Carrera (Raced one, didn't blow me away, kept up in the dark til 120 and chickened out). But if you mod one, you void the usually-argued warranty. But WOW, simple things like exhaust make huge improvements on an already powerful turbo charged 4 banger. I bought it for the 0.99g rating. But to get that performance, plan on buying best tires you can get, not what you can afford."

By on Thursday, April 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOW!!!

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my girlfreind wanted a new car .so she looked and looked,what she found surprised me!you have to remember i'm from the muscle car age.the styling of this car is nice,interior plain but the kicker stereo is great, seats are riccaro type(made to hold you in place).what surprised me is the acceleration!stand on it from a dead stop and its o.k.,but roll and stand on it and hang on!!!the c.v.t. keeps the torque up so you don't have torque lag..as an older guy i'm impressed!!!"

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Value

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had the car for a year without any problems and absolutely love it. Highs; killer styling, outstanding value for the dollar(ES model w/ nav), exciting to drive. Lows: engine is loud in the cabin, uncomfortable lumbar support on the seats, DC power port is not hot with the engine off. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a great value on a loaded vehicle."

Great car

By on Friday, December 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the vehicle except for the 5-speed; wish I had the automatic. I have problems putting in to reverse. Could use a little more pick up and go. Otherwise, love it and would buy another."

The best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've only been driving it for about 6 months now. But, I love it. It feels more expensive than a car I should be able to afford. Lots of bells and whistles, plenty of power for a late 20-something to play around with, and I really like the CVT (transmission). It basically has 1 auto adjusting gear. No gear shifts at all goes a long way to making the ride feel smooth."

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Car is simply great

By on Friday, October 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best 1st car a teenager can buy. Simply great, from the extreme safety features to the awesome looks. The car is great the car, isnt the fastest by any means. Although, for an economy car its great."

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Looks

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Best bang for your buck. Nice styling and fuel economy. Acceleration is less then desired, as well as the re-sale value."

By on Friday, September 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it, the husband always complains about it needing more power, but other then that its great! great gas milage."

great reliable car with low $$$

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchase lancer and love it, it's gives me great warranty and get about 32mpg, exterior looks better than civc or corolla, it's good price for that."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Amazing car for the price. Enjoyable to drive, to look at, and to ride in. Ride is on the softer side, but still handles very well. Good gas mileage if driven carefully. Well designed interior, very driver friendly. I would definately recommend this car to anyone. My only complaint with it is that it lacks power."

By on Sunday, September 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"great car for the money. needs more HP though. awesome features."

By on Sunday, August 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.