Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,669 - $18,185.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,390

Fair Purchase Price $17,922
Fair Market Range ($17,669 - $18,185)

Invoice $18,604
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Great car

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, economical 33mpg highway, reliable"

Cons: "A little slow, interior upholstery could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for five years now. It has been the most reliable car I have ever had. It is stylish and has plenty of extras. Not the fastest car in the world but it is plenty quick if you choose to use the CVT Manual Transmission. Would recommend to anyone who wants a car that looks sporty and is very economical."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for a daily driver but paint chips alot

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Evo Looks, Wing, Mpg, Seat Comfort, Interior Room"

Cons: "Thin Paint, Rattles, Cheap plastic, Flimsy Visor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2011 Mitsubishi Lancer ES model, I currently have 15k miles on it and so far no problem. The ES model has 148 HP, decent acceleration and passing power on the freeway. But you'll definitely hear engine noise if u step on the gas. Exterior is excellent, this car has the looks of an EVO X, many mistakes it for an EVO because I paint my front grill black just like an Evo. This car still looks fresh eventhough the design has been out since 08. Interior has too much plastic, rattles on the driver side door, wind noise on freeway speed. But very simple easy to use gauges, buttons and layout. Seats are comfy for short and long trips, 3 adults fits in the back seat just fine with lots of head & leg room. Thist car handles well on corners, steering has tight feel to it. 16 inch alloy wheels with yokohama tires soaks up bumps just fine but you will still a little of road roughness. Gas mileage is decent, the mileage on the sticker is accurate. 460 miles on a full tank. Overall, this car has been a very daily driver, but the paint chips easily, i have a couple of rock chips on the hood and side skirt. The warranty doesnt cover rock chips repair, paint has to be peeled or faded for them to cover it. Dont get fooled by the 148 hp, cos this car has power. Just Shift it perfectly and youll get from 0-60 in 7 sec. Im satisfied with my car my Mitsu. Oh and MItsu has the best warranty!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A lot of car for the money.

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our 2008 Lancer GTS was our first new car purchase. This car has turned out to be incredibly reliable and fun to drive. The reasons for only four stars in some categories are as follows: Quality-The Electric Blue paint is a little thin and this makes it vulnerable to tiny chips from extended highway driving. The faux carbon fiber trim pieces don't hold up well to southern summers. Ours started to haze over within the first year of ownership, and the dealership would not replace it. Performance-The power from the engine is enough for daily driving, but leaves a lot to be desired in spirited driving. My wife and I have termed the engine "The Little Sewing Machine That Could". The handling in wet/dry weather is outstanding, I would be willing to put this car through corners at higher speeds than my BMW 330i...I haven't driven many cars that I can say that about. If purchasing, keep in mind that the Electric Blue is absolutely beautiful on the car. That being said, it WILL turn a lot of heads, sometimes when you don't want it. This color was only produced for the 2008 model year, so you will have to pick between the color or RalliArt performance that became available in 2009. The Rockford Fosgate sound system is one of the best factory sound systems I've ever heard. Our reliable little sewing machine took our family from Florida to the North West corner of Washington State without any problems and averaged above the rated MPG's the whole trip, even when "pushed" hard through the mountain passes."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "bad in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my 2009 Lancer! It gets great gas mileage and is very reliable. The only reason I gave it a 7/10 in reliability is because I live in Colorado and it does not do well in the snow. I have all weather tires on it and it does ok, but hills on snowy days are always an event. I have had hardly any mechanical issues with it. Nothing outside the usual maintenance. Considering my car is going on it's 5th year it still feels and looks brand new. Also the warranty is very good and the mechanics at the dealership are helpful and honest. I couldn't be happier and would highly recommend looking at Mitsubishi."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car for the Money

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low Price, Big Style"

Cons: "No Arm Rest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2002 Diamante (I LOVED LOVED THAT CAR ) and going from a full sized road beast to this little sedan was not as big a shock as I thought it would be, it has a lot of room and has comfort to the design. The main reason was the price, my sticker was 17,700 but with the 2500. rebate and the 500 loyalty program it was a no brainer. I guess the focus was the closest to this car but the Ford had little to no inventive and I thought the styling for the Focus was just ugly. The Lancer is Clean and Sharp looking and drives very well...I would buy another one but next time would go for the sport back (Wagon). No Regrets but do not like the gas reader, it's not very accurate but non the less I love this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.