Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mitsubishi i-MiEV Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,438 - $22,135.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,845

Fair Purchase Price $21,727
Fair Market Range ($21,438 - $22,135)

Invoice $23,350

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 8 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

The technology is ready, we are not

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economy, smart hatchback design, zippy"

Cons: "no center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this car for a half year and it became the primary car in our family. Our kids, 3-year old twins love it, too. The car completely changed my way of thinking as owner and driver. Going to a gas station is now hassle to me. Range anxiety is non existent as I learned that I need to think just a little before going for a trip. If the expected distance is above 80 miles, I take our Jetta TDI, that simple. Very recently, I have taken my iMiEV for a long trip to test its range when driving up to 40 MPH w/o A/C. I was able to get 93.4 miles with 1 mile remaining. No need to reach for the hidden reserves. Cons: I miss the central arm rest. Also, the road and wind noise at high speeds is so strong, that it would be nice to have speed sensitive volume control on radio. The bottom line, no matter what your excuses are, the technology for EVs is already out there. My motto is: «I prefer to drive imported car on domestic fuel rather than domestic car on imported fuel.»"

34 people out of 41 found this review helpful

dream come true

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "money saver"

Cons: "cup holders in front of vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excellent car for what it is for. i'm pushing car to limit and have had no problems. getting used to distance can go learning how to get most out of charge is biggest change."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

User control of regen makes the i more fun.

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, most affordable EV."

Cons: "low dealer knowledge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've put 3500 miles on my i so far, and a few hundred on a Leaf, which rides like a Buick in comparison to the i, but the i is more enjoyable due to the multiple driving modes and responsive chassis. Highway speed and the jellybean shape that only looks slippery makes the range guessometer drop like a rock, so I wish a larger battery option were available. After getting to know the car, I don't hesitate to take on a 60 mile round trip, and it has quickly become the family's prime mover. Do your research, as CHAdeMO is available on the base model, but is not a dealer upgrade item!"

28 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.