Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

I love this car!!!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to frive"

Cons: "have to watch for blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I get compliments everywhere i go. The best car to handle any weather hazzard. Goes zoom zoom with out gas going bye bye. Great travel car for 2, no room in back seat, but large trunk.needs a little more starage space for driver. When I trade it will only be for the convertable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great fun to drive. Lot of power and cool handling

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, comfort and handling"

Cons: "Very few. Less gas mileage due to increased power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Eclipse. The first one was an SE model with the standard 4 cylinder and was actually quite peppy for it's power set-up. Always fun to drive and fairly economical. When it was time for a new one, the dealer gave me the keys to the one GT he had in stock (of course he wanted to sell it) With over a hundred more horsepower than the original, I was sold after a short test drive. A few more options on the car, but the additional power and better handling really impressed me. It's over a year later and I thoroughly enjoy driving it. Both Eclipses have given me very reliable service and this one is always ready to run. Shame that Mitsubishi stopped producing this model, and a bigger shame that they did a horrible marketing job on a really cool vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, amazing turning and handling.

By on Monday, May 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great sports car, drives like a powerhouse, yet has the handling of a import. Very loud on the interstate but the pick up speed, the amazing interior and driving experience definitely make up for it."

Blind spot

By on Thursday, May 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "SO fun to drive, corners like on rails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Love my Spyder Eclipse but it has a very bad blind spot. Really difficult to see on the left when the top is up. Beautiful copper color just sparkles in the sun."

Great car!

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sound system, heated seats, comfort"

Cons: "front wheel drive, exterior design could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been awesome. It is very fun to drive even with the automatic transmission. I don't care what the experts say it handles good. The Rockford Fosgate stereo exceeded my expectations by far! The sound quality is unreal. I have not had any problems with reliability and I am hard on vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Eclipse near Honolulu. See local deals