Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 936 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Car's,

By on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I, just wanted to say that i really like my car. it's a 2005 Ecilpse GT. and before i had a 2001 GT. i, really like these car's. they are reliable, and the performance is nice. the quality of these car's are good. and the comfort is good.and the styling is cool looking. the part's are cheap if you need to fix something. also the value is still staying strong. total 5 star's for these car's."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

An Eye Catcher, but way too small inside!

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Eye Catcher!, Fun to Drive, Fast, Sporty"

Cons: "Interior Way Too Small!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for about a year now. I bought it used with 55,000 miles. I have put about 15,000 miles on the car within the last year and have had no maintenance issues at all while owning this car. It is a beautiful car. It is fast, sporty, and has great acceleration to jet out into traffic. The only problem is that the inside is very cramped, which can be very inconvenient. Tall people do not fit into the back, and if you are a person who needs a good-looking car with space, this is NOT the car for you. This car is more for a person who wants a fun second car just to ride around in. Again, it is a beauty, but in my honest opinion, it just isn't very functional. I plan on trading this car in for a roomier one."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most fun I've had in a long time

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"When I got this car a few years ago I was in love with it, now after 3 years I am just as fond of it as I ever was. This care has timeless styling, great agility, performance, handling and a nice exhaust note. Rocking stereo system as well. The Tiptronic auto/4 speed a lot of fun when you feel like playing. Good job Mitsu!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Never want to let it go

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have loved this car, I replaced the clutch after 180,000 miles and minor things here and there, but she has been so good to me."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fun Sporty Ride~Turns Heads!

By on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for 8 years and love it. I have never had any problems besides the basic maint. for a car. Smooth ride, fast, and lots of fun to drive."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mitsubishi Eclipse near Honolulu. See local deals